We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza for foodies!”

Miradoro Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Oliver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
“Pizza for foodies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, friendly, helpful service. Delicious pizza! Quality ingredients.
We shared the "special of the day" pizza, (10 inches, 6 pieces), which intailed a perfect chewy crust, cream sauce, pancetta, peaches and caramelized onions. So delicious!
We also order the sangria, -white wine, orange juice with lots of fresh fruit and some nutmeg/cinnamon.
We enjoyed our stop. My boyfriend said it was his favourite part of the day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nella3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    112
    70
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tough Start”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our dinner started off on the wrong foot. There are two great view tables in the restaurant. #110 is the corner table and the one you should go for. The second best is table #109. We had a 7pm reservation for table #109. Unfortunately we arrived five minutes late at 7:05. They ended up giving our table to two walk-on's which annoyed us. They then sat us in a non view table. We complained and they ended up getting us a better view table. Thank you. The view of the valley is fantastic. The service and food were not outstanding but still very good. My wife and I shared an appetizer, pizza, pasta and dessert. More than enough food. Fresh ingredients and well prepared. Wine list reflects the area and location. Overall an easy 4 out of 5 rating. The 3 rating is based on the starting point described. The truth, it's a good place to have a nice dinner. We will be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all comments from our guests. We regret that the start of your dining experience wasn't as you expected, however, are happy that your evening followed through with being able to enjoy our patio and the spectacular views it has to offer along with our mediterranean inspired menu using fresh, local, organic produce.
We'll look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love this restaurant and winery. This is my third or fourth visit to Tinhorn Creek but first time for lunch. The server was very knowledgable about both the food and the wine. The meatball sandwich was delicious. The portion was generous. The beet/potato soup was like silk. The 2013 pinot blanc has a delicate, complex flavour. Fabulous views. I would never miss an opportunity to visit this restaurant/winery.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 47Firenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for joining us for lunch and sharing your experience with us. The meatball sandwich is one of our signature menu items that is enjoyed by many.
We'll look forward to having you join us again when opportunity allows it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant overlooking Okanagan Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Miradoro is located at Tinhorn Creek Wineries, near Oliver. The restaurant has both indoor and outdoor seating. It overlooks the valley, and is a perfect place to take in the sweeping vineyards and orchards below. Choose outdoor seating on a warm summer day to enjoy the food and landscape. Our server was excellent; she provided a comprehensive description of the daily special, and the wines! Our lunches were awesome! The lunch menu has a wide range of selections as well as a daily chef's creation. Presentation of our lunches was beautiful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We appreciate your review on your Miradoro & Tinhorn Creek visit. The views of the vast vineyards and orchards are spectacular and pair nicely with our mediterranean menu and THC wines.
We're happy to read that our service provided was thorough and attentive.
Please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“We Got THE Best Table in the House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were here a few weeks ago and made a reservation. We completely lucked out because we got THE best table outside on the patio. In the corner overlooking the entire valley! Wow - the host REALLY made us feel completely special - THANK YOU!

The whole experience was pretty cool. The food was just ok, but the view and the wine certainly made up for it. We really want to experience all the winery restaurants this year, so hopefully you will see all my other reviews too. We already went to Nk'Mip that was good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorka3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
You did get THE best table in the house, #110. This table allows for unobstructed, panoramic views of the valley and is even more enjoyable with a glass of wine.
We hope you're able to experience all the desired winery restaurants of the Okanagan, as well, we look forward to having you join us again too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miradoro Restaurant also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Miradoro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing