We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Above The Orchard" is just that”

Above the Orchard B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Above the Orchard B&B
Ranked #5 of 21 Oliver B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Above The Orchard" is just that”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

"Above The Orchard" is just that, a beautiful spot up the hill surrounded by apple and other fruit trees, vineyards and pepper fields growing 22 varieties of peppers.
We spent 5 days there for our 25th anniversary and walked the fields & orchards daily. Ed and Lorraine are great hosts & are very knowledgeable about the area, able to direct you to more than just the tourist stops.
The view from the deck is breathtaking and I will come back to hoist a beer with Ed!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ELGORDO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed with Ed & Lorraine during the Oliver Half Ironman in 2013. WOW! What a great stay and wonderful folks. We can't say enough of how great the room was, the food and company! The house is cozy, the room was clean, the grounds were lovely, and the surroundings beautiful.

We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

For our money this is the best B&B in Oliver. Ed and Lorraine are the perfect hosts and go all out to make you feel at home in their lovely house. They work as a team to make sure the wine is always flowing and the breakfasts are always excellent. They provide a great deal of insight into the local wineries and personalities in the area which will make your visit unforgettable. Depending on the time of year you arrive, you will be able to pick fresh fruit off the trees as you walk through their lovely yard, hit the hot tub and thoroughly relax after a tough day of wine tasting in the local area. We look forward to visiting again in the near future, and once you have been there you will also. Steve and Marilyn

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have stayed here many times for wine touring the Okanagan. The location is super quiet. Ed and Lorraine are the best hosts you can imagine. The rooms and breakfasts are first rate. They have a deck which overlooks the valley which is the perfect spot to just let the world go by. We plan our trips to when they have a room available. This is our best find in British Columbia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I have been staying at Above the Orchard in Oliver B.C. for several years now. We love the location with its surrounding orchards and beautiful gardens. The view from the breakfast patio is outstanding. Ed and Lorraine are exceptional hosts and we so look forward to seeing them each visit. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything one could possibly need. Ed and Lorraine know the Oliver area extremely well and are always ready with suggestions for winery visits, restaurants and other attractions the South Okanagan has to offer.
We always enjoy the truly wonderful breakfasts... Ed loves to make homemade jams from his own fruit trees...and Lorraine is an extraordinarily good cook.
This B&B is a marvrlous discovery and highly recommended. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable and friendly place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We and another couple came to Oliver for a wine tasting long weekend and were not sure which B&B to pick. Some B&Bs the owners are too remote and the experience hotel-like. Others are too over the top and you feel like you have no privacy. Above the Orchard has got the recipe just right. We had beautiful rooms and then share of a lovely common area. Massively comfortable bed, fresh plump pillows, gluten-free options and as much interaction as we wanted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaleKaiIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights Loved the big living room with view that was for guests Bedrooms each have good en suites. Lots of nice touches including welcome glass of wine, slippers and dressing gowns. We were made to feel very welcome and we could come and go as we pleased Breakfasts were excellent and always different.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearsonVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
2.5 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
9.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Elm Tree Farm B&B
Elm Tree Farm B&B
#16 of 21 in Oliver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.4 mi away
Global Village B & B
Global Village B & B
#7 of 21 in Oliver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above the Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above the Orchard B&B

Property: Above the Orchard B&B
Address: 5516 Foxglove St, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Oliver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet orchard and vineyard away from the highway. We have great valley views, looking over the orchards to Fairview Mountain Golf Course and Tinhorn Creek winery. Relax on our deck, enjoy the hot tub. Both of our rooms have en-suite bathrooms and are Tourism BC approved. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing