We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The whites have it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cassini Cellars

Cassini Cellars
Ranked #31 of 53 things to do in Oliver
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The whites have it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This winery has a Santa Fe feel, with high ceilings, exposed wood and colour scheme. They were able to handle our group with no problems. Our hostesses were pouring wine after wine, complete with descriptions for each. The Chardonnay and Mamma Mia were quite popular!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Just off the highway, so easy to access and enjoy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The winery's wine shop and tasting facility is located immediately off the main highway between Osoyoos and Oliver -- so very-easily accessed.

The facility itself is bright, and colourful outside, and very spacious and open inside, with the wines very nicely-displayed for one to walk around and see the various offerings. And the hosts, most-welcoming, and informative.

What I tasted: Rose (their new season offering, 2012?), Pinot Gris (2011), Gewurztraminer (2011), and a Reserve Pinot Noir (2010). I enjoyed them all, but at this 'late' point in our trip, with the wines already tasted, and purchased, it was their Rose that captured my taste, and came home with me!! Sadly, my budget wouldn't accommodate more .. but had it, some Pinot Gris and Pinot Noir would definitely have accompanied the Rose!!

We enjoyed our visit to Cassini Cellars .. our thanks to the welcoming hosts for providing the tastings and informative help. And I look forward to savouring the Rose brought home!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank johnny2bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved the Mama Mia wine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

A small winery but with big wines!! The staff was very knowledgable and we enjoyed our time there. I would recommend a visit. We particularily enjoyed the Mama Mia Wine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

we have visited so many wineries in the Oliver area and though there are many we enjoy this is our favourite three years running.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank new2BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“my favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful winery just outside of oliver, incredible wines wonderful informative owners Try the maximus if you like big bold reds as i do.

Helpful?
1 Thank marcandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassini Cellars also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cassini Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing