We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fav small town theatre to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oliver Theater

Oliver Theater
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Oliver
Attraction details
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fav small town theatre to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I love this theatre. We always come here when we stay in Osoyoos. The sound is excellent, the screen is excellent. They have the best and most fresh popcorn I have ever had at a theatre. The prices are very reasonable. The older couple who own it are very nice as well. They also play 3d movies as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old style small town theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Loved the small town atmosphere. Reminded me of my youth. The popcorn is great. The picture and sound are as good as any big city theater.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family Owned and Best Popcorn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We love going to Oliver Theater whenever we can. There is just one theatre with red velvet drapes that close the doors off when the movie starts. This is a family run business and they do an awesome job. They recently upgraded their equipment and now offer 3D which is great. The prices are much more reasonable than the big box movie theatres. The popcorn is served with real butter and they don't mind if you ask for extra. Doesn't look like much from outside but the movie going experience is one you'll enjoy. Do be prepared to wait for the bathroom though...only one for the ladies.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanuckMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

It is finally nice to say going to a show is in my budget, they have great admission price there popcorn is real popcorn with the real butter...that makes the movie right there. the out side looks like the old classic theater...but inside is very updated with very comfortable seats. here you can afford to go t a few movies again...it is wonderful. make an evening of it and experience it for yourself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ppeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great little theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is an old style theater. The price for an adult evening ticket is $7.00 for a regular movie and $8.50 for 3D (less for seniors and children). The sound system is very good and they serve real butter on the popcorn.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliver Theater also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Oliver Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing