We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonora Resort
Nearby Hotels
Whiskey Point Resort(Quathiaski Cove)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Centre Inn(Campbell River)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbourside Inn(Campbell River)
US$79
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Discovery Inn(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Above Tide Motel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Suites(Campbell River)
US$112
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
300
16
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
16
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco tourfishsea lionstop notchbear watchinggrizzly bear tourtasting menucampbell riverfirst classhot tubout of this worldour honeymoondining roomhelicopter ridewater taxiattention to detailbritish columbia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family of eleven rented the eagle rock house for three nights and experienced an over the top holiday for my wife's 60th birthday. Food, staff, and lodging could not be improved. I kinda thought it was overpriced when we booked....not anymore.
How do they do it?

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank wolverino12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraResortCanada, Manager at Sonora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank-you for sharing your experience at Sonora. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Eagle Rock Lodge, and hope to see you again soon! Until then, safe + happy travels!
Sincerely,
The Sonora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was one of the truly great hotel experiences that our family have had. The hotel price includes all meals, drinks, contents of mini bar and the quality of everything is exceptional. The rooms were perfectly appointed and the bar/restaurant and lobby excellent. We have never known such service! We were disappointed not to see bears this time but our teenage children loved fishing and cycling and taking endless photos of the stunning scenery. It was great to watch seals and eagles from our windows. We were lucky with the weather but there are things to do indoors if it rains. It is worth flying there by float plane.....amazing views! We hugged the staff when we left....they make everyone feel so special!

Room Tip: I would be surprised if any room was not perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraResortCanada, Manager at Sonora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank-you for sharing your experience at Sonora Resort! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have you as our guests again soon. Until then, happy + safe travels!
Sincerely,
The Sonora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place is exceptional! From the helicopter ride to get there it is pure relaxation. We stayed in a deluxe room which had the most spectacular view over the water, which you wake up to each morning looking out of the most enormous window. We could watch seals frolicking in the water with the binoculars provided without even getting up! Be warned the all inclusive food and drink are so amazing that you may feel the need to use the tennis court or go for a hike to make room for more! We borrowed 2 of the resident Golden Retrievers to hike up to the lake, which is refreshing for a swim after the steep climb to get there. The amazing staff packed us a huge picnic to take with us. Nothing felt like too much trouble for them, including rustling up a special pavlova for dessert in honour of some guests from New Zealand who invited us to dine with them. The Eco tour on a powerful speed boat is great fun, and although the bears were hiding we saw hundreds of eagles, plus seals and harbour porpoise. You do not need to like fishing to have a wonderful time here, we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to relax and unwind in total luxury.

Room Tip: As honeymooners we had a romance package, including a deluxe room which was fabulous and well worth it. Also champagne and flowers were much appreciated, thank you!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussybrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraResortCanada, Manager at Sonora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank-you for sharing your experience at Sonora Resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon with us, and we hope to have you back at the resort again soon.
Sincerely,
The Sonora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Amazing, even if the weather wasn't great. We visited at the end of May, so can't blame the resort for the weather, but the Eco tour was amazing, about 7 whales playing, jumping, splashing, then the day after they swam past the resort. Great food, lovely rooms, brilliant staff, but great wildlife!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraResortCanada, Manager at Sonora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to share your Sonora experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the Orcas made an appearance on your Eco Tour. BC is beautiful!
We hope to see you again, happy travels!
Sincerely,
The Sonora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I've been to a lot of great places and this one is right at the top( if not the top).
Food is fantastic - top marks across every meal, on par with any 1 Michelin star place, maybe even 2 star places (for dinner).
Any of the staff will do whatever is possible to keep you happy.
Location is beautiful, and very remote.
Only drawbacks I could see is that fishing isn't the absolute best you can find, and it isn't cheap. So if you have the $, and don't mind coming back to the docs empty handed, it's worth it in every other way.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraResortCanada, Manager at Sonora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to share your Sonora experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will let our Chef know how much you enjoyed the food! Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
The Sonora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews