We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience as Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of T R McKoy's

T R McKoy's
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Wasagaming
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience as Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We come to Riding Mountain National Park every year and we always go to TRs at least once during our trip. The pastas are amazing, the mussels are some of the best I've ever had and the tiramisu is so good! We love the cute log cabin style atmosphere. I never been to any place like this before. At must do if you are here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileyFynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“T R McKoy's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very confused by the name of the restaurant. I would not expect an Italian Restaurant to have a Scottish Name, I was going to have tatties & neeps Clutie dumping followed by deep fried Mars Bar, washed down by a couple of pints of 80/- heavy. Had to settle for Lasagna a bottle of Tuscan Red served with garlic bread. Having said that, the food was good, the service fast & friendlythe atmosphere convivial. The whole place was spotlessly clean. Value for money, It may not be Carlucchi's but it's OK.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Killer salmon, pan fried potatoes and nicely sautéed veggies. Luscious tiramisu. Wonton appetizer was also great. Charming patient servers. I think it would be considered the top choice in Wasagaming, and usually busy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoJo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
242 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had the pleasure of dining here for supper on September 12, 2013.
We arrived right after opening, at 5pm. We were greeted and seated promptly.
Atmosphere was comfortable and interesting things to look at.
Our server Ali was very nice, helpful and very efficient.
We started with calamari, which was very good, and mussels in a Sambuca-cream sauce that were excellent. The mussels were very large!
We loved the New Harbour Sauvignon Blanc. The only complaint we could have about our experience is that we had to top up our own wine the entire time..
For entrees we had the (recommended) Penne Pasta with Curry, and the Tandoori Chicken, both of which were excellent. Great flavors and portions!
Overall, excellent place to dine in Wasagaming!
We wish they were open for lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnJAdvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

love it here. We always go here. Great pizza and salads. Service is great. You will for sure need a reservation. Try the calamari!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T R McKoy's also viewed

 

Been to T R McKoy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing