We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to nature”
Review of Cabier Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabier Ocean Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Crochu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2012

After being dissapointed about our confirmed reservation at a Plantationhouse in the north of Grenada we ended up in Cabier with the help of Phil of Petit Anse. Here we arrived unexpected and were treatead very friendly like returning guests. The place is ideally situated on the ocean front with lots of flowering and fruit trees around. The staff were extremely friendly which made our stay comfortable. We recommend dinner as an artistic and very tastful presentation by Bruno. Great place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Cabier Ocean Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We arrived at Cabier late and hungry and hoped that we might be able to order a sandwich to tide us over until morning, so were delighted to find that there was a three course meal waiting for us! Which, incidentally,was delicious and gave us our first taste of caribbean food and Bruno's excellent cooking and Iris' hospitality.

Bruno and Iris were so helpful and were always pleased share their local knowledge, as were the staff.

Hide away is the perfect description for Cabier Ocean Lodge as you feel so far away from the rest of the world, and can enjoy the peace and quiet of the unspoilt Caribbean. Often, we were the only people on the beach.

We were also lucky enough to stay in the 'Beach Star Apartments', which were ideal, with beautiful views of one of the bays. And also, the Two Bay Studios, which also boast stunning views and an infinity pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the beachstar and the studio villa and both were lovely,but the villas pool is ama...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quesuswalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The location of the cabier lodge is amazing, in the middle of nature, surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees and a nice calm beach. The place is perfect for relaxing, meeting nature and nice food. If you like animals, then you are at the right place, because there are Devon and Geiko who will take you on a tour with their donkeys. I also enjoyed the rum punch of Iris with the view over the coast and the sea.
The manager Iris and Bruno are very helpful and gave me good recommendations concerning hikes and places to see.
They also offer day trips around the island which I can highly recommend. As that is the way how you discover the island best.

I had a great stay at the cabier lodge, thank you Iris and Bruno!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This was my second visit, and I cannot praise it enough. We stayed again in one of the the studios attached to the villa, where the views are fantastic and the standard of accomodation, with wooden shutters, solid furniture, comfortable bed and large shower with ample hot water, is just what you want after a spell on the beach.
We went down to the main hotel for dinner most nights and the menu is very good. Iris's rum punches before dinner are a must!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338Cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed in the villia with two other couples. After sailing down from St Lucia along the islands. It was nice too have a base for a coupled of days with everything on tap. With Brunos mini zoo iris banter and the wonderful staff all the way down too the gardener.
Just what we needed for a couple of nights. The beach on the doorstep also food and drink. Just a shame we could not stay longer. Perhaps next time

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamwork21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Cabier for our second week in Grenada which enabled us to explore the south of the island. Two Bays Villa is really great accommodation in a wonderful setting with beautiful views on all sides and is fully equipped for a self catering holiday. The lodge is run by Bruno and Iris who are always friendly and helpful. It is very relaxing at Cabier but isolated, so you do need a 4 x 4 to get around and also to shop for food if you want to self cater at all (we did our own breakfast after the first couple of days). The food at the lodge is very good - there is a set meal each evening cooked by Bruno who is an excellent chef. All in all, a great stay in a wonderful setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This guesthouse, is set on unspolit coast, off the beaten track. A great clean,safe (even for small children) bathing beach right there. This is part of the 'real' carribean, not the synthetic package hotel world. Friendly helpful local staff. Efficient Austrian management and French chef. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crochu
12.4 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
369 reviews
9.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
9.6 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
267 reviews
8.6 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
10.5 mi away
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
#1 of 1 in Magazine Beach
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabier Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabier Ocean Lodge

Address: Crochu Road 1 | Cabier Beach, Crochu, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Andrew Parish > Crochu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crochu
Price Range: £70 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabier Ocean Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive hideaway is peaceful and quiet, situated on a stunning rocky outcrop between two secluded bays. Our intimate Lodge offers 10 bedrooms including a Vila, Studios, Apartments. Grenada's average daily temperature of 31° C (87°F) combined with a sea breeze is very suitable for spending a relaxed Caribbean holiday. No special vaccinations necessary. Our sandy beach is kept clean and bathing is safe for children with good swimming and offshore reef protecting it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabier Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabier Ocean Hotel Crochu
Cabier Ocean Lodge Grenada/Crochu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing