We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly service”
Review of Pousada Chill Out

Pousada Chill Out
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lencois
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada Chill Out
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and friendly service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I wish we'd stayed longer at the pousada Chill Out: excellent service and incredibly friendly staff. It really was chilled out, and they offered a lot more than what you can expect from the staff. They were very flexible and helpful. They gave us a lot of tips for different activities, and we were satisfied with the ones we chose. A great place to stay when in Lençois!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariehli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

“This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. extremely dirty, the staff were really rude and inconsiderate. I always take negative reviews with a pinch of salt, but wished I'd listened to fellow travellers.The owner, mikel, is high and as a female made us feel VERY uncomfortable. Juao was nice but then woke us up at 4.30am to construct (yes construct) a bed for guests who had arrived. No apology either. Then had the nerve to be rude when we wanted to checkout. Seriously. People do NOT stay here”

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Visited this hotel before Christmas, together with a friend, and it is worthy of the name. It's a relaxed atmosphere that comes which is ideal before and after trips to the national park. The service is good and the owner, Miguel, realy care for the guests and try hard to make everyone feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

A very basic pousada, but clean and tidy. Mikael the owner is a great host. The Pousada is having a lot of work done at the moment, but will be amazing when completed. Breakfast by Posada standards athe the lower end of the price scale was impressive. Fresh bread, mango, papaya, melon and pineapple, coffee, fresh juice, and hot home made pancakes....

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondulado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmonte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

great with some chilled time in a secluded place close to both the city and the trilhas.. great suggestions from the owner.. great guides.. and breakfast served all day long.. really an oasis.. refreshing and relaxing.. left feeling renewed.. great service!

some long philosophical conversations with the coffee producing owner left me with a new view on chapada diamantina.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hostel did not feel secure, especially for traveling females. Owner acted bizarre when we arrived, definitely not professional in how he deals with guests (even by laid back hostel standards). You get the idea.

Ended up cancelling and going to Doce Lar -- clean sheets and nice people!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

pousada chillout is exactly as it says...somewhere to chillout!!! a short walk from the centre of lencios it is really quiet. michael the owner is really helpful and keen. he introduced my partner to a guy who took him mountain biking and then who took us oput for the day. the rooms are comfortable and most importantly quiet and relaxing!!! we had a great time and would recommend it to those who wanna chill out and enjoy the beauty of the chapada!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lencois hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Lencois
Hotel de Lencois
#1 of 5 in Lencois
840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Canto das Aguas
Hotel Canto das Aguas
#2 of 5 in Lencois
518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portal Lencois Hotel
Portal Lencois Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lencois
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mirante De Lencois
Mirante De Lencois
#4 of 5 in Lencois
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Canto No Bosque
Pousada Canto No Bosque
#1 of 54 in Lencois
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Chapada
Hostel Chapada
#1 of 61 in Lencois
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Chill Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Chill Out

Property: Pousada Chill Out
Address: Lot.Parque do Ribeirao 313, Lencois, State of Bahia 46960.000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Lencois
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Lencois
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Pousada Chill Out Lencois, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing