We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here - a piece of paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Canto das Aguas
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lencois
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stay here - a piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was an absolute delight to stay in. The setting, grounds and pool are stunning, with lush vegetation, tropical gardens and flowers everywhere, all with dramatic views of the adjacent river/rapids. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and pleasant and the breakfast, a delicious feast with different items each day (smoked salmon or calabresa quiche, delicious home-made breads and jams, lots of fruits etc.). Town is a two minute walk away. Great and helpful staff as well. One of the loveliest places I have stayed in, in Brazil.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertnomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    138
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
121
236
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of my chapada diamancina trip and now again at the end. Its a very cute hotel at the banks of a rushing river with a pool as well. It's walking distance to the little square area where the trekking outfitters are as well as walking distance to the bus station.

The staff were very friendly and remembered me by name. The restaurant for dinner i thought was excellent. The rooms are basic, clean, hot showers and a good flat screen tv. My second stay i got a room with a balcony and hammock. What a great way to end a trip! The breakfast was good as well. I think if you are going to spoil yourself a bit after some hard trekking its worth it. This isnt a 5 star hotel but feels very fancy after spending several nights at small bed and breakfasts for 25$ a night along the trip around the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable couple of days in this hotel. Well run, kind and service minded staff, clean.The room was very nice, good shower, good bed. Too bad we were unable to book a massage during our stay. Somehow, timing wasn't good and we were re-booked twice. We gave up. Could have had something to do with new years...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A lovely rambling hotel on the banks of the gushing river looking over into the lovely village of lencois. Hotel staff were helpful, rooms clean, cool, comfortable. Good services including laundry. Hotel restaurant was good, breakfast huge, with cook to order organic eggs you get to pick out for yourself. Lencois is beautiful, the walks stunning, and the lush surroundings of the hotel give it real middle of nowhere ambience. Wifi worked most places well, even down by the pool and gardens area on the day beds it was good enough to Skype and face time. A massage at the outdoor massage tents in the garden with the gushing water sounds from the rapids was a delight - all easily arranged by the hotel on Christmas day. Christmas eve is obviously the big celebration night so given that all restaurants close, your hotel has to look after you - this started well ( with a full restaurant) but soon defeated the kitchen - we arrived at 8 pm but got our main course served at 10.35 pm. In future I'd recommend doing a buffet - it needs fewer staff and customers understand its an evening fewer people want to work so they can be with their families. Overall though a delightful stay in a beautiful setting. Would definitely stay here again and try and arrange itinery to get one of the few flights up from salvador as the road trip is long and trying !

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London uk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We travelled from Salvador to spend the 24th -27th December at he hotel. When we arrived we were greeted with a general off hand manner by the staff fat reception but choose to ignore it. We ventured out into the square and had meal at Cozinha Alberta which I review later. The accommodation has a rustic charm and is vey Eco friendly. The river that runs through the village was just by our room and the views and grounds are relaxing and very scenic. The best food is the breakfast which is buffet style and has something for everyone. The restaurant is of poor standard of cuisine considering it's setting and over salted. We are here n Christmas Day with no ambience and quality of food so very disappointed. We had a problem with our room which my husband reported before dinner and Was still not fixed by the time we were heading to bed. We went to complain ans my husband had to insist that we change the room which they did reluctantly.we asked to speak to the Manager who was not in until he next day.

We met with the Manager who was very apologetic about the staff and agreed it was not good enough. He offered us a meal at hue hotel which we rejected but he took the meal we had off our bill. Please do not let this deter you in staying as the staff are a work in progress and with good management this will be improved but do let the Manager know before putting bad comments on Tripadvisor as this is not helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriscillaLondonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms are comfortable and the location attractive beside the river, albeit it was flowing very high during our stay. Breakfasts are pleasant with fresh fruit and many different types of cake. One can admire the abundant bird life during breakfast. We did not have dinner in the hotel as there are many charming restaurants in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here in September and it was a great base from which to explore the region.

The plus points are as follows (recorded in my notebook at the time):
Hotel is next to the river river. Scenic spot by river/waterfall rapids. Very pretty spot. Surrounding gardens are lovely too.
Swimming Pools, extensive grounds with games room, sauna and massage
Comfy clean safe rooms, satellite TV
Mini gym
Close to nice bars and cafes/ town centre
Delicious breakfast
Quiet
Air con
Balcony with hammock
Helpful staff assist with tours, don't forget to ask for additional towels if planning on visiting waterfalls etc!

We had lunch and dinner on the road and in town, plenty of options to try. The drive from Salvador is pretty easy although watch out for crazy truck drivers if you are not used to driving in Brasil!

I would definitely stay in this hotel again, and out of peak season, it was pretty good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lencois hotels
Hotel de Lencois
#1 of 5 in Lencois
860 reviews
Mirante De Lencois
#4 of 5 in Lencois
92 reviews
Portal Lencois Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lencois
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Canto No Bosque
#1 of 55 in Lencois
403 reviews
Pouso da Trilha
#2 of 55 in Lencois
417 reviews
City Center
Pousada Corona De Pedra
Pousada Corona De Pedra
#23 of 55 in Lencois
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canto das Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canto das Aguas

Property: Hotel Canto das Aguas
Address: Avenida Senhor dos Passos 01, Lencois, State of Bahia 46960-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Lencois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lencois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Canto das Aguas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Canto das Aguas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canto Das Aguas Lencois
Hotel Canto Das Aguas Lencois, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing