We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Bella Napoli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pacifico(Puerto Lopez)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ancora(Puerto Lopez)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Pachos House(Olon)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Mirador(Puerto Lopez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
55
17
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingquiet end of townfriendly ownerscomfortable bedsgreat hotelrecommend this placebeachconstruction
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Dinner at the restaurant was such a wonderful treat! We walked in off the street not knowing anything about the place. What an excellent find! Peter and Anabel are the perfect hosts and so much fun be with for a perfectly enjoyable meal. We were immediately greeted with very tasty bread and olive oil while looking over the menu which has the most reasonable prices imaginable. Based on the quality of the Italian food we had I am sure that everything on the menu is just superb, and I can't wait to try all of the items. We will be back very often and Bella Napoli will certainly be the first place for dinner every time we are in Puerto Lopez. Peter and Anabel, you are the greatest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

we really liked our stay here, i know all my reviews are five star but i used trip advisor and did a lot of research, i feel like we got the best of Ecuador. it was super clean, and friendly and safe. the food was absolutely amazing (try the fruit and yogurt...omg the freshest fruit) the restaurant was a little expensive for us, but you definitely get what you pay for. they were great for arranging cabs, and we extended our stay no problem. the rooms were cleaned every day. they set up our trip to isla de la plata and we felt we were charged $5 extra, everywhere else it was $40, so i would recommend that. but it was safe, clean, and great!

Room Tip: we requested a room facing the ocean. it was a cute room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamelandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My uncle and I came here with a reservation to stay 4 nights but we have already extended our stay twice. The hotel is very clean, with hot water in the showers, and dresser drawers with a lock and key. The owners are very involved with your comfort and are so very nice and friendly. The hotel is located on the north end of town facing the ocean across the street. If coming from the bus station you can walk about 15 minutes or take a taxi for no more than a dollar. The hotel is not located on the busy end of the main road so you won't have all the noise or traffic. They can prepare breakfast, lunch, and, dinner at a minimal price. I can't say enough about how comfortable we are here and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiceTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is an excellent choice! It is clean, safe, on the beach, and on the quieter end of the beach road. There is no concern about water, and the food is fresh. The hosts are warm and friendly, and they speak enough English that my poor Spanish goes a long way. Nothing to complain about here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent a really enjoyable week here. The hosts, Pietro and Annabel, are very friendly and can't seem to do enough for you. We are only sorry that our Spanish or Italian were not that great. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The sheets were changed every couple of days and we had fresh towels every day. Toiletries were even provided. There is plenty of hot water if you need it.

Although breakfast wasn't included in the price, we had lovely breakfasts every day. We also had a couple of evening meals which were delicious and reasonably priced.

The beach is just across the road and at this time of year it was very quiet.

If there was a downside, it is mosquito season: we had to close the windows at night which made the room very stuffy even though we had two fans. It would have been nice to have screens on the windows or mosquito nets over the beds so we wouldn't have to worry about getting bitten.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the property with a view of the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews