We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in every way!”
Review of Immerse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dixons Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Immerse
Ranked #1 of 2 Dixons Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2011

"I want to stay in a winery in the Yarra Valley", this was our friend's birthday wish but which one to choose? After a bit of research we decided on Immerse and we are so glad we did, it was perfect for our small group to wine and dine and then stay the night.

Everything about Immerse is fantastic; the appealing setting, the divine wines, the delicious food, the rooms that are elegantly fitted but most of all the staff who are all warm, friendly and welcoming. Katrina, Jo and all the other staff made us feel that nothing was too much effort and every request was met with "Of course you can".

I would highly recommend Immerse as would everyone else in our group.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Can I preface this review by saying we had Sunday lunch at Immerse for 2 tables totalling about 22 people, none of us stayed there.

My mums 87th birthday, Immerse is just north of Yarra Glen in a very nice setting at Dixons Creek. After some intial discussions with Immerse about one big table to seat us all but a compulsory set 2 course menu, we reached a compromise to have 2 separate parallel tables with 12 seats each and to go a la carte.

In the middle of a Melbourne winter we scored a beautiful blue sky sunny day. Lunch in the country and lunch at Immerse proved to be a winner.

Arriving first, Immerse is in a great setting, plenty of parking, it's a restaurant in a vineyard. The building is basically new, the timber floors are high gloss, there's a fireplace in the dining room, a few couches, a smart, relaxed place to be and to finish off there's a vaulted ceiling.

Service was smooth, my Gin and Tonic nicely mixed, reasonably priced. Food wise with our big group we covered most of the menu which might have 6 to 8 main courses. Piece de resistance was the Pork belly with a sheet of pork crackling on top plus mustard sauce that was like mashed potato, red cabbage on the side and somewhere there was celeraic (not my favourite). The celeraic very finely sliced tasted like cucumber and apple. Side order was potatoes and beans in sesame which were superb. The serve was not huge, the quality and presentation very high. A perfect melding of flavours, just the right amount of sauces. To go with this a glass of Immerse Sauvignon Blanc. Being grown on site this Victorian SB has more oak or perhaps semillion flavour than it's NZ cousins. Sacriledge but a small amount of ice seemed to improve the taste.

Desssert a beautifully plated piece of Carrot cake, for 2 to share in our case.

Splitting our big group over 2 tables, service was like we were 2 totally separate customers. Both tables had separate checks. Our table since we arrived first and the birthday person sitting on it got served first. Table #2 was about 20 mins behind. As a group we were able to move from table to table to have a chat, etc.

All in all a very good lunch. The presentation, quality and serving size was like you'd find in a very good French restaurant. Sunday lunch at Immerse will certainly encourage us to explore similar venues and with a seasonal change of menu we'd be very happy to return to Immerse.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank MelbMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

A friend held her wedding in the on-site chapel and the reception in the on-site restaurant. Having only 35 guests, the restaurant allowed the attendees to order directly from the menu instead of having limited meal choices. The food was fabulous, the wine great, and the venue setup beautifully for the event. The staff were fabulous and really worked hard to fully meet everyone's needs. We stayed three nights and were very comfortable. We were advised on checkin that any of the bottles of wine consumed in the room from the mini bar would be charged at a 30% discount over the cost in the tasting room - FABULOUS deal! Our room was inadvertently not services the afternoon of the last night and when I brought this to the attention of the staff at checkout they compensated with a free bottle of wine - so generous (and delicious)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldgypse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

A tale of good and bad.....I'll be fair and do the good first.

Great room, absolutely spotless, beautifully furnished.....zero complaints.
Nice location, very picturesque, I can see why it's a popular wedding venue.
Sunday evening meal platter.....spot on, loved it.

But.....

'Golf course' - an unmown field with 9 flags does not a golf course make....this is claim too far.
Power - regular outages.....not only the lights go off, the water does too!
Free wine tasting - this consists of a bored receptionist pouring out thimblefulls of wine until you feel so embarrassed you leave. Still you do get a laminated card to read (presumably so she doesn't have to go to the effot of saying anything).
Wine in the room....half full when we arrived, no doubt I would have been charged had I not complained.

'Lazy Sunday' Package supposedly includes
Sparkling wine - never saw it
Chocolates - nope, never saw them either.
Breakfast in the room - yep, got that, pity there was no crockery or cutlery really.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at Immerse for a couple of nights in February 2007 as part of a wine tasting tour of the Yarra Valley. We booked the accommodatoin through Yarra Valley Wine Tours who we would hight recommend for anyone not wanting to drive around the vineyards themselves.

Immerse provides what, on the face of it, seemed like pretty good accommodation. We were there on our honeymoon and got an upgrad to a family bungalow, which was across a garden from the main hotel building. "Great" we thought, until we discovered on our first night that the bungalow had no air conditioning. At most times that would have been fine, but when we were there Victoria was in the middle of a drought so we were a little on the warm side at night. We found ourselves trying to seek out the coolest room. I think the rooms in the main hotel building had air con so we ended up feeling more like we'd been down- rather than upgraded.

We found the level of service to be a bit hit and miss. Staff seemed very friendly, but service in the restaurant was slow. The food at the restaurant was fine but nothing to get too excited about. Immerse is located on its own vineyard, but their own wine also fell into the "fine, but nothing to get too excited about" bracket. Their wine was perfectly drinkable, but poor compared to other vineyards (Shantell, Acacia Ridge, Sticks) that we visited at the time. We used the spa at Immerse, which, again, was nothing particularly impressive.

I cannot say that I wouldn't go back to Immerse = it's a relatively safe option - but I would certainly look around for other options before staying at Immerse again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandL-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We recently booked a "Friday fantasy" package with Immerse and their onsite day spa "Indulge". The package included a 45 minute massage, mud wrap, mini facial and hydrostorm shower at the day spa, breakfast and 2 course dinner with a bottle of wine in the on-site restaurant and overnight accommodation in a deluxe spa room. We were very impressed with all aspects of the day spa, the restaurant was also very good, however the one thing that spoiled a beautiful relaxing stay was the absence of a spa in the room we had booked. On querying this with the woman at reception/cellar door we were bluntly told that there simply weren't any spa rooms available. As we had booked and payed for a spa room we insisted something be done, again bluntly we were told that the other guests had booked before us! We then asked for some form of compensation and were told we could have 1 bottle of complimentary wine. Unfortunately this woman has really let Immerse down, which is such a shame as we specifically chose the Yarra Valley, and Immerse in particular as they were directly affected by the Black Saturday bushfires, to do our bit to help tourism in the area. Due to the very poor customer service we received, we are highly unlikely to return. Ending on a positive, Indulge spa was very professional, with clean and visually appealing rooms, it had a very relaxing ambience and an extensive range of treatments to choose from. The grounds of Immerse were also immaculately kept with a beautiful array of rose bushes thoughout the large gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
0.5 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Leafield Cottages
Leafield Cottages
#1 of 7 in Yarra Glen
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DixiGlen Farm
DixiGlen Farm
#2 of 2 in Dixons Creek
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Immerse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Immerse

Address: 1548 Melba Hwy | Post Office Box 481, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dixons Creek
Price Range: £5 - £6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Immerse Dixons Creek, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing