We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immerse Winery”
Review of Immerse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dixons Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Immerse
Ranked #1 of 2 Dixons Creek B&B and Inns
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Immerse Winery”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Spent a night at Immerse following a Wedding there.

The Wedding went like clockwork. The food was exceptionally good. Staff were attentive. helpful and great fun,.

The bedroom was designed and fitted to a luxurious level. It had a spa bath (but only half the jets worked).

A very enjoyable stay with great Victoria scenery.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to the function room very good but possibly near a septic tank. Other rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 010944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The place is beautiful in the summer so we thought we should get married here. Througout all the organisation, we never heard the word "no" from any of the staff. Noothing was too much trouble for these guys. We were the first people to have our wedding in the garden, which hadn't been done before, this didn't phase them at all, organising everything without any fuss. Food was excellent, as good as when we tested it, but produced at a much greater volume. . The roses and grounds were immaculate too. Can't wait to come back for our 1st wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Bridal suite is really nice, also there is an older wing that is the top of an old mansion from Kew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

the main organiser of weddings from Immerse was lovely and helpful at their wedding expo, however on the day she was rude and unhelpful to the celebrant and photographer and various guests. The finger food was very tasty but brought out too sparsely during the night. Some guests were so hungry that they drove into Yarra Glen to get more food. A beautiful venue but lacking in organizational issues

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Happy-wanderer112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

"I want to stay in a winery in the Yarra Valley", this was our friend's birthday wish but which one to choose? After a bit of research we decided on Immerse and we are so glad we did, it was perfect for our small group to wine and dine and then stay the night.

Everything about Immerse is fantastic; the appealing setting, the divine wines, the delicious food, the rooms that are elegantly fitted but most of all the staff who are all warm, friendly and welcoming. Katrina, Jo and all the other staff made us feel that nothing was too much effort and every request was met with "Of course you can".

I would highly recommend Immerse as would everyone else in our group.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Can I preface this review by saying we had Sunday lunch at Immerse for 2 tables totalling about 22 people, none of us stayed there.

My mums 87th birthday, Immerse is just north of Yarra Glen in a very nice setting at Dixons Creek. After some intial discussions with Immerse about one big table to seat us all but a compulsory set 2 course menu, we reached a compromise to have 2 separate parallel tables with 12 seats each and to go a la carte.

In the middle of a Melbourne winter we scored a beautiful blue sky sunny day. Lunch in the country and lunch at Immerse proved to be a winner.

Arriving first, Immerse is in a great setting, plenty of parking, it's a restaurant in a vineyard. The building is basically new, the timber floors are high gloss, there's a fireplace in the dining room, a few couches, a smart, relaxed place to be and to finish off there's a vaulted ceiling.

Service was smooth, my Gin and Tonic nicely mixed, reasonably priced. Food wise with our big group we covered most of the menu which might have 6 to 8 main courses. Piece de resistance was the Pork belly with a sheet of pork crackling on top plus mustard sauce that was like mashed potato, red cabbage on the side and somewhere there was celeraic (not my favourite). The celeraic very finely sliced tasted like cucumber and apple. Side order was potatoes and beans in sesame which were superb. The serve was not huge, the quality and presentation very high. A perfect melding of flavours, just the right amount of sauces. To go with this a glass of Immerse Sauvignon Blanc. Being grown on site this Victorian SB has more oak or perhaps semillion flavour than it's NZ cousins. Sacriledge but a small amount of ice seemed to improve the taste.

Desssert a beautifully plated piece of Carrot cake, for 2 to share in our case.

Splitting our big group over 2 tables, service was like we were 2 totally separate customers. Both tables had separate checks. Our table since we arrived first and the birthday person sitting on it got served first. Table #2 was about 20 mins behind. As a group we were able to move from table to table to have a chat, etc.

All in all a very good lunch. The presentation, quality and serving size was like you'd find in a very good French restaurant. Sunday lunch at Immerse will certainly encourage us to explore similar venues and with a seasonal change of menu we'd be very happy to return to Immerse.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MelbMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

A friend held her wedding in the on-site chapel and the reception in the on-site restaurant. Having only 35 guests, the restaurant allowed the attendees to order directly from the menu instead of having limited meal choices. The food was fabulous, the wine great, and the venue setup beautifully for the event. The staff were fabulous and really worked hard to fully meet everyone's needs. We stayed three nights and were very comfortable. We were advised on checkin that any of the bottles of wine consumed in the room from the mini bar would be charged at a 30% discount over the cost in the tasting room - FABULOUS deal! Our room was inadvertently not services the afternoon of the last night and when I brought this to the attention of the staff at checkout they compensated with a free bottle of wine - so generous (and delicious)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldgypse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds - england
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

A tale of good and bad.....I'll be fair and do the good first.

Great room, absolutely spotless, beautifully furnished.....zero complaints.
Nice location, very picturesque, I can see why it's a popular wedding venue.
Sunday evening meal platter.....spot on, loved it.

But.....

'Golf course' - an unmown field with 9 flags does not a golf course make....this is claim too far.
Power - regular outages.....not only the lights go off, the water does too!
Free wine tasting - this consists of a bored receptionist pouring out thimblefulls of wine until you feel so embarrassed you leave. Still you do get a laminated card to read (presumably so she doesn't have to go to the effot of saying anything).
Wine in the room....half full when we arrived, no doubt I would have been charged had I not complained.

'Lazy Sunday' Package supposedly includes
Sparkling wine - never saw it
Chocolates - nope, never saw them either.
Breakfast in the room - yep, got that, pity there was no crockery or cutlery really.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
9.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
205 reviews
3.1 mi away
Art at Linden Gate
Art at Linden Gate
#2 of 7 in Yarra Glen
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Immerse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Immerse

Property: Immerse
Address: 1548 Melba Hwy | Post Office Box 481, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dixons Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Immerse Dixons Creek, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing