We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice location”
Review of De'Vine Escape

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De'Vine Escape
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A really nice location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A beautiful place for the weekend. The view from your bed, straight out onto the vineyard is just Devine ;). Wished we got the spa bath room, but were really happy with our stay overall. It was clean and comfy and exactly what we needed. Would definitely recommend this place for couples looking for a place for the weekend. Our TV antenna seemed to be a bit faulty (so we were fiddling with that for awhile trying to get the AFL on), but really nice suprise and a great set up!

Room Tip: Bring water with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alara11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to share your DeVine experience for other travellers to read, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend in the Yarra Valley staying in our beautiful surrounds! Thank-you for letting us know about the TV - we're not sure why but we seem to have to regularly retune our settings, once retuned the Tv's seem to be fine.
We hope to Welcome you back some time in the future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    85
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
17
137
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I were traveling to Healesville Sanctuary, and we needed a place to sleep along the way. Came across De'Vine on the internet and decided to give it a try because of the competitive pricing. We arrived late and left early, but both my wife and I wished we were able to spend more time on the area! The rooms were nice and cozy, and the view from the patio and front doors are really quite beautiful. I think that we arrived during the offseason, but it was very quiet, and we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. If we find ourselves in the area again, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay. We are only sorry that you could not stay a bit longer to enjoy our Wills road valley, along with our neighbouring cellar door friends, all within walking distance from our doors.
Our office, and staff, have a vast knowledge and information, maps etc of the surrounding areas and would only be too pleased to guide you to some of our favorite spots.
We are pleased to hear you found us on-line, and hope to hear from you again to Welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed twice @De'vine Escape iver the years and I dont have anything negative to say. Its a very peaceful place to get away from the city, great location and many Winearies to visit throughout the day during your stay.
Jo the Host is wonderful and so very helpful with any queries you have. Cant wait to come back! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zee_Dee_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for your awesome review! We love to welcome back guests, and love that you enjoy our surrounds - you really can make your 'escape' with us quite a vineyard adventure, and one to hold many happy holiday memories. Hope you returned home refreshed after your quiet little getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great quiet room, very clean and comfortable- exactly what we were after! The staff are also very friendly and drove us to our friends wedding at a local winery. Highly recommend to people wanting a chilled out break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We were thrilled to see you were our 100th review on Trip Advisor! Thank-you for sharing your feedback with other travelers. So happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay during your time at DeVine Escape, and your friends wedding - always a lovely spot for weddings in the Yarra Valley!
Hope to Welcome you back on your next trip down south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff were very welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely outlook. Great local businesses to enjoy boutique wine tasting and great food. Extremely peaceful and quiet at night also. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank-you for sharing your review - we are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us, as well as meeting our neighbouring businesses and experiencing their country hospitality.
DeVine Escape love to help our guests experience all the Valley has to offer and part of this is our recommendation of other local cellar doors, eateries etc, and extending special VIP cards and offers to encourage you to sample and save a little money at the same time.

Thanks again for your wonderful review.
We hope to Welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here over the easter break.
Nice and quiet, close to Yarra Glen and Wineries. We had the queen spa room and it was cosy and clean.
Great base for exploring the region, would recommend it for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review! Easter time was very busy for us with so many activities in the Valley going on - we are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay.
We hope you returned home with many happy memories of your getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice new looking room but very basically and cheaply furnished our room was not at all like the pic on their site. Main issue was no safe drinking water in the room other than one small 375 ml bottle of "complimentary water" between 2 people! We would have brought our own had we been advised. They advised to boil the water before drinking, but it was dirty looking and tasting, we have only tank water at home but it isn't horrible like that. Creaky bed, very noisy tiny fridge and crappy tiny TV and not even a box of tissues! Very expensive in my view at 250 per night I was expecting a lot better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 590JennyB590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP3775, Guest Relations Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Our facility is rated 3.5 stars by AAA Tourism, as well as attaining the T-Qual Tick - these endorsements are only possible by under going rigorous assessment and annual random inspections by AAA and the local Health inspector.
Our standard Saturday one night stay price of $250 per couple has been this rate for the last 4 years and is based on a sliding scale of supply and demand - we believe that it is the best value price in the Yarra Valley, and one of few places offering one night stays (without the 2 night minimum).
All our rooms are equipt with basic one night stay supplies.
-a 600ml bottle of Australian springwater, tea, coffee and milk.
-shampoo, conditioner, body gel, handsoap, toilet paper x2,and a small pack of tissues in each ensuite.
More provisions are supplied for longer stays, as well as our front desk offering kiosk items for sale.
All old television sets were replaced over a year ago with new digital Hisense TV's.
Our 3 spa rooms offer larger screen televisions, as well as other extra trimmings for only a $25 upgrade.
We are disappointed to hear your stay at DeVine Escape did not meet your expectations, but hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding you attended in the beautiful Yarra Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
9.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
17.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
0.0 mi away
Leafield Cottages
Leafield Cottages
#1 of 7 in Yarra Glen
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De'Vine Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Property: De'Vine Escape
Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dixons Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De'Vine Escape Dixons Creek, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing