We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great conference venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarra Valley Estate

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dixons Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yarra Valley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dixons Creek
GreenLeadersGold level
Caroline Springs, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great conference venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the center for several residentials for a conference. The venue was beautiful and it was so relaxing driving into the beautiful Yarra Valley. The food that chef Simon prepares is to die for and was a highlight of each visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
1
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Just finished a 3 day conference here. Great facilities, food was excellent. Staff were friendly and all conference needs were there and on time. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Surroundings great, quiet with plenty of activities.

Well done YVCC.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Located in a brilliant location. Loved the opportunity to visit and donate to the wildlife shelter.
The facilities were large and airy and contained all the necessary equipment.
The staff went above and beyond to make this an excellent conference.
The clear winner though had to be the food. Huge variety of excellent food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have conducted a number of leadership programs at this venue. The location is lovely with plenty of opportunities for pleasant walks nearby. The main conference room is one of the best that I have encountered- lots of natural light, space and technical gizzmos if needed.

The best thing about the venue though is the food. Simon is an amazing chef and there is plenty of variety and quantity of food. His buffets are fantastic and he caters well for participants who have special diets. It is worth coming here just for this as I have found that some venues seem to be more interested in cost cutting than in providing good tucker.

The bedrooms are not luxurious but they are comfortable and adequate for what is needed.

The owners support a number of charities including medical expeditions to Papua New Guinea.

I often recommend this venue to clients and will keep returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oliverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
325 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This venue had the best staff and service I have experienced. Wonderful woodland location that's great summer or winter. Chef Simon runs a fantastic kitchen and the ran a great team building event with mystery boxes for each team. The dishes were great and shared by everyone. The centre is also good for individuals or couples wanting a retreat from the busy city. About 45minutes from Melbourne and miles away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheryleMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

I spent 3 days here on a work conference. Great rooms with ensuite and air-conditioning - no tv in rooms but there are in the various communal areas. Very clean and servicing is great. All staff are friendly and hospitable. Food is fantastic - best conference food I've had. Really peaceful surrounds with some lovely walks if you get time. There is an outdoor pool which opens in summer - a bit cold for now. The climbing wall also looks great. Separate wings for various conferences - you have your own space but all congregate in the main dining area for lunch and dinner. A fantastic open fire which we all sat in front after the day and before dinner with some great wine. Free wi-fi in some areas but all rooms have free broadband. All up - great place with lovely hosts.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 1310Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My second time at the Yarra Valley Conference Centre (for work) and i continue to be impressed.

The chef produced 3 main meals and two 'teas' every day, all tasty, nutritious and varied in style, he happily accommodated various different dietary requirements in our group with either enough variety of choices at the buffet style meals and/or substitutions for particular restrictions (gluten free/dairy free/no pork etc)

Good clean basic rooms, a bit noisy due to the water pumps at times but generally fine. Good extras for a long residential, our groups enjoyed an afternoon swim and spa as well as using the walking trails and the gym, and we all enjoyed the solid selection of local wines from the bar.

Every staff member I encountered was friendly, efficient and helpful: room attendants, kitchen staff, bar staff and management

Highly recommend YVCC as a conference or training venue.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask about a room away from the water pumps
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madwolf3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
12.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.5 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
13.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Valley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Estate

Property: Yarra Valley Estate
Address: 2164 Melba Hwy, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia (Formerly Yarra Valley Conference Centre)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dixons Creek
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a bit unique at the Yarra Valley Estate because as well as hosting conferences, we are popular with family groups coming away for a few days (family reunions, special birthday celebrations, etc), special interest groups (nature lovers, bush walkers, car enthusiasts etc), and host gorgeous weddings (as we are situated on 120 stunning acres of lawns, bush tracks, towering gums and native bush). We're also unique in that we have our own airstrip - so people can fly in to our property in just 10 minutes from Melbourne. Plus we have our own Wildlife Rescue Sanctuary, Babbajin Park, where rescued animals are brought in by the public, to be rehabilitated - and it's only open (by appointment) to guests staying with us. We are family owned and run and husband and wife team John & Louise Ward go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. They are closely connected with three charitable organisations, which they support financially with profits from Yarra Valley Estate. Please call us with any enquiries - and we look forward to welcoming you soon to stay with us here in the Yarra Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yarra Valley Estate Dixons Creek, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing