We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of wine, not enough cheese”

Fergusson Winery & Restaurant
Book In Advance
More Info
US$146.89*
and up
Healesville Sanctuary with Winery Lunch Day Tour
More Info
US$169.49*
and up
Puffing Billy Train and Yarra Valley Food and Wine Day Trip from Melbourne
More Info
US$146.89*
and up
Yarra Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour with Chocolaterie and Ice Creamery from...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
375 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Lots of wine, not enough cheese”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

One of our stops on the wine tour in the Yarra Valley. We weren’t given much explanation as to the wines but were served plenty. We also paid for a cheese platter but when we got there we received two tiny platters for about 30 people. Wines were good, we took some home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    19
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely wines and great food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We tried and bought a selection of lovely wines. We also had a fabulous hot cooked breakfast (bacon, eggs, tomato, sausage, hash brown and mushrooms) at Fergusson's the next morning - was delicious. Beautiful ambiance, open fire, lovely outlook at the vineyards and great staff. Will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SilviF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fergusson Winery”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thank you for a beautiful meal. The atmosphere was great and the staff were very friendly. Couldn't have asked for any better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyable Afternoon”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We went to the winery for a 60th birthday on March 9th with 17 guests. The venue was lovely, the staff were very helpful and nothing was an effort. The food was very enjoyable and the staff were very accommodating for a guest who required a gluten free meal. All in all we had a lovely and relaxing day. I had read the reviews and was a bit worried but we had a great day and loved the drive through the winery area to get there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gbwalsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My sister was married in the gardens near the quaint little white chapel nestled amongst the grape vines.We were told that the chapel would be available if it were to rain. Fortunately, it was a mild sunny day! The pond glistened in the late afternoon sunlight which made for a beautiful backdrop for the ceremony and some fantastic photographs. My new brother-in-law is from an Italian background and requested a menu to suit. Nothing was too much trouble for Louise, the owner of the winery. The meal was exceptional and the table decoration was superb. Thank you to Louise and staff for making my sisters day extra special.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fergusson Winery & Restaurant also viewed

Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley
Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen
 

Been to Fergusson Winery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing