We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Sensational!”
Review of Immerse Restaurant

Immerse Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Sensational!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband & I had lunch at Immerse yesterday. The whole experience was amazing!
One of the BEST restaurants that we have been too! Ticked all the boxes. Highly Reccommend!!!
To sum up.....SIMPLY SENSATIONAL!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    22
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Went there with Wild Wombat Winery Tours. Food was great, I had the pork belly and it was wonderful, absolutely delicious. Nice sparkly wine with a hibiscus flower in the glass. Nice venue, very appealing. Great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenandGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Dining in the Yarra valley”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Immerse Restaurant is part of the Immerse Winery Retreat at Dixons Creek. The large restaurant caters for different size groups with ample indoor and outdoor seating. The retreat gardens, visible form all points of the restaurant, are a delight.

Although a large open restaurant the service was excellent. Our waiter giving us the time to answer all our questions and explain the many dishes as the menu and wine list offers a large diverse selection of options, most unique to Immerse. And the ones we selected were divine. We also asked for and were given recommendations of dishes and wines. Only trouble we had was deciding.

The restaurant joined with the wine tasting area available to the many tourist who visit the winery. The noise from the large groups of people 'wine tasting' was quite loud and did not promote any ambience within the restaurant, although I think that night dining would be quite different when this area is closed.

The short drive through the Yarra Valley to Immerse was excellent with wonderful scenery and colour.

The trip and Immerse was worth the journey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Divine Dining!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I spent an extremely relaxing time celebrating his birthday, last weekend at Immerse. I cannot praise highly enough the staff, atmosphere, and accommodation. First class all the way. When we arrived, our room was already warm, the heating was on for us :)The fabulously decorated room with king size bed, very inviting. A chilled bottle of Immerse bubbly in the fridge, perfect! We strolled the gorgeous gardens, overlooking the vineyards.. We dined in the stunning restaurant, our meals were divine. A huge thank you to Val and her friendly staff, no request was too much. We shall be returning again, to celebrate my birthday in November. I highly recommend you visit Immerse, pure indulgence :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanceintheValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's all about staff, thanks Val”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We enjoyed a great night at Immerse with friends. The food was excellent, the prawn gnocchi was, pardon the cliché, to die for, The ambience extremely pleasant and above all the waitress made our night.

Valbono, Val was working the whole place on her own but still made our night special. Her quick wit and excellent service was really appreciated. A lovely night made even more so just by a young woman doing her job totally professionally. I guess a great chef helped also!

We were there on a very cheap promotioinal voucher, but we would be very happy to return at full a la carte prices.

As we live in the Yarra Valley we will return regularly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoffgcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Immerse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Immerse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing