We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Spacious Lounge/Dining area Bedroom with king size bed.Silk doona in summer, down doona and electric blanket in winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Spacious Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom with king size bed.Silk doona in summer, down doona and electric blanket in winter
Secluded cottage by the lake
Bathroom, with twin basins and double spa. Separate shower
Fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, cooktop and oven
Have some nibbles on your private deck, looking over the lake.
Cozy fireplace for the colder months
Wake up to the reflection of the gum trees on the lake.
Private garden by the cottage
External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
665dedwar...
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere, Great gardens. Great place for a romantic getaway. Large rooms well equipped for our needs and a family.
Our hosts Tinne and Peter were warm and welcoming on arrival as well as their two very friendly dogs well worth the stay just sorry we wentn't able to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaM16...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Base For Yarra Valley ”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent a couple of nights at Glenlowren and couldn’t fault it. The cottage has absolutely everything you need - it’s all good quality and well thought out. Loved the heated tiles in the bathroom, the wood fire, the excellent kitchen and the comfy bed.
Breakfast was delicious - fresh local produce.
Location is stunning! Cottage is nice and secluded and looks out over a pond and farmland.
Annie (our host for the stay) was really helpful and accommodating. Loved being on a rural property with great wildlife but still just a short drive to everything.
Would definitely recommend staying here when visiting the Yarra Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid C
1 review
“The perfect getaway in country surrounds”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were looking for a secluded country getaway and Glenlowren over-delivered! A stones throw from wineries and Healesville - yet well 'off the beaten track' - this restored pioneers cottage surrounded by rolling hills and overlooking a pretty lake feels much more like a home than a B&B. It was beautifully appointed with thoughtful extras - plenty of firewood, port on arrival, fresh oranges from the farm for juicing, a generous breakfast hamper, coffee pods, board games and more. It was so cosy in mid-winter with a roaring fire, under floor heating, extremely comfortable bed and spa bath. We planned to eat out much more but enjoyed the cottage so much that we mostly stayed in and cooked. Tinne and Peter were available when we needed them but otherwise we felt as if we were in our own world. Thank you both for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very happy that Glenlowren over-delivered in meeting your expectations. It gives us a lot of pleasure to share this secluded and tranquil environment with our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Pieter and Tinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay at Glenlowren and it was just as magical the second time around.
The cottage is beautiful and well appointed with everything you could ask for. The fresh breakfast hamper is wonderful and there was more than enough food.
We had a peaceful relaxing mid week break and loved every minute of it.
I would highly recommend Glenlowren to anyone wanting a private romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgw1143
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like stepping into a fairytale!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited here twice so far and love the cosy cottage with its little luxuries spa tub and extra comfy bed. Surrounded by peaceful nature and a little lake out back it is the perfect romantic getaway! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Great to hear your second visit was a success again! We would love to welcome you back for a third time...... maybe in the Nissen Hut, which is due for completion later this year. Stay tuned!
All the best,
Tinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjh101
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely people , beautiful cottage , excellent food and a perfect fireplace welcome. Highly recommend to all couples wanting to get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Great to hear that your get away at Glenlowren cottage was what you wanted it to be,.......... Perfect. And yes, the fireplace always makes for a welcoming entry on a cold wintry night. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. All the best. Tinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionacat1...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, homely cottage - perfect escape”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved everything about Glenlowren. Tinne and her daughters were fantastic at accommodating us, and we loved the place. The cottage is extremely well made, and every luxury has been thought of. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Glenlowren and that our daughters made you feel welcome while we were overseas. Look forward seeing you back in due course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing