We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & tasty”

The Meatball & Wine Bar
Ranked #89 of 313 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stylish & tasty”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped at this restaurant for a quick lunch, didn't have reservations, but the staff were creative and managed to find us good seats. Overall: great ambiance, excellent food quality, exquisite presentation of all 4 dishes and efficient customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Get here early or you'll have to wait for a table. If you do, however, it's worth it. Best meatballs I've ever had. Don't even think about ordering anything else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geeinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creative and Tasty spin on old concept”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Meatballs, a side dish and sauce, a creative way to serve the humble meatball. Our food was delicious. The fish and pork meatballs were our favourites, along with the beans. Good service as well, but quite busy. Worth a go.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiloTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great concept which works very well”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We walked around Richmond looking for a place to have dinner - this was not an obvious choice as I first imagined simple meatballs with pasta, but I'm glad we went in. The concept of meatballs with sauce and sides was very well presented - once you get this simple concept there is a range of combinations. I had their special Lamb with pistachio couscous and it was delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icecreamguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steisslingen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unorthodox concept executed brilliantly”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This (and it's CBD sister) is one of my regulars - fantastic food and great cocktails. Heartily recommend the Burata!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meatball & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Meatball & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing