We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must dine at Romulus and Remus - modern feasting”
Review of Romulus-Remus

Romulus-Remus
Reserve with
Romulus-Remus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 316 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must dine at Romulus and Remus - modern feasting”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and great Italian food. Suitable for feasting with a large group of friends and equally enjoyable as a couple or small group. A must dine while you are in the area. Do pop in to see the private dining. Personally the booths are my favourite very cosy but still feel like you are part of the action.
Child friendly and very relaxed for lunch :) happy customer

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RTMMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Well, I am not the biggest fan of italian food, but recently I have really had amazing dishes there. All food were stylish, beautifully served by friendly staff and full of taste! I am absolutely sure that we will go back. What I can highly recommend is included in their specials and it is very tender beef ribs with herbs and crispy gnocci. So yummy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank auNICOLEcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“richmond eatery”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

good food children friendy bit noisey service booth seats dulls the noise not overprice worth a visit

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
727 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“New restaurant, well worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I called by for a quick lunch to check out this new restaurant in our neighbourhood. It is a basic interior with plenty of natural light from the large windows facing the street but darker towards the rear where there are private dining spaces. The interior is quite stark but it has a diversity of seating options from high bar side tables to private table spaces against the wall. Service was immediate and though the wine list and menu are relatively limited we found it to offer an attractive choice of Italia based foods. Our items, kingfish with fennel, crab, radish and other delectable salad items and meatballs with a sublime rich smoky bacon and tomato sauce were excellent and the two wines, by the glass highly recommendable. We are pleased to see this now local dining option and based on this experience we will become regulars.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Romulus - remus is an excellent Italian restaurant on Bridge road Richmond.. The Atmosphere is great - its modern, yet rustic. Very comfortable - seemingly very trendy. I had the Antipasto plate of 5 of the chefs selection. Shared with another person - it was delicious but too much, didn't quite need that much. Had the Duck risotto which was fantastic. An OK selection of wine, but not fantastic. Had a Sangiovese which was great but not on the wine list - so have a look at the wine specials board, or ask. Great place to meet and eat...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwt991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romulus-Remus also viewed

Richmond, Yarra
Richmond, Yarra
 

Been to Romulus-Remus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing