We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Business stay”
Review of Adara Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adara Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Business stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

MY partner stayed for a number of nights while in Melbourne on business. The rooms were fairly standard but nothing special. Fairly small and the bed wasn't all that great. The doona didn't even have a cover it just was sheet, uncovered doona and sheet. The room and amenities are defintely nothing to write home about. He wouldn't stay again by choice.
The location of the hotel is great for Bridge Road and the MCG and the staff were the real highlight being helpful and happy even at all hours of the nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest R, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Good Afternoon Rachel,

I would personally like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Quest Richmond. We pride ourselves on receiving constructive feedback outlined in your review, and the opportunity to continuously improve and exceed expectations.

Our apartments are continuously maintained and provide a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. Our current refurbishment involves the replacement of beds in all our apartments, scheduled to be completed shortly. I am disappointed on this occasion you did not experience the comfort of these. We encourage our guests to advise us during their stay of any area that does not meet their expectations so we can present alternative solutions.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to bed coverings. We choose this industry standard approved method which ensures our bedding is laundered upon every departure. We appreciate your comments and have taken this into consideration in discussions with our suppliers.

We would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any future accommodation requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    89
    30
    17
    10
See reviews for
36
82
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We enjoyed our four nights at Quest Richmond. The accommodation was fine, the gym adequate, and the staff friendly.
The location is superb just 30 metres from Bridge Street and trams into the CBD (If you don't fancy a walk) and directly to the Docklands. The MCG, AAMI Stadium and Rod Laver Arena are easy walking. There are plenty of places to eat on Bridge Street and nearby Chapel Street. We loved the nearby Italian restaurant Mazzitelli and breakfast at 50 Acres, a classy cafe also just along Bridge Steet. The many clothing outlets on Bridge Street offer significant discounts.
Parking was not an issue for us as we relied on the trams and an occasional cab - about A$12 from downtown.
Happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starmanChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest R, Front Office Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback online with relation to your recent stay at Quest Richmond.

I’m thrilled that you found our team here to be helpful and friendly. This will certainly be passed on as we truly love to work in such a happy environment. It’s good to know that this is portrayed in the interactions that we have with all of our guests.

Quest Richmond is in such a wonderful and convenient location to that of Bridge Rd. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy this whilst staying with us.

The Trams that run along Bridge Rd are a great way to travel directly into the CBD.

As you mentioned, within walking distance is the sports precinct. An excellent choice of stay for sporting fans!

The team at Quest Richmond look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the near future.

Kirsten Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

What you pay is what you get!! Location is great for a day of shopping out of the hustle and bustle of the City. Basic accommodation, l rate as 3 star. Lumpy bed, stained mattress protector, thin sheets & towels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejoys1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest R, Front Office Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to review Quest Richmond online.

You are right in saying we are situated in a great location in Richmond. I hope that during your stay you were able to enjoy the plethora of retail shops and cafes along Bridge Rd.

Quest Richmond are currently in the process of conducting random ‘ Room Audits’ in which all items (including the beds) are checked to ensure that our apartments remain equip with up to date, working room amenities. If in some cases, the beds are being reported as lumpy then this is definitely something that out team here can discuss in our next meeting to find the best solution to this.

We would like to welcome you back to the property and so that I can personally ensure your next stay is an enjoyable one. I would appreciate you getting in contact with directly to discuss further.

Again,

Many Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kirsten Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room with basic cooking facilities and a fun location, close to Bridge rd cafes and good front desk service. This is a great option for either a short or extended stay in Melbourne. The only downside is parking - when the hotel's limited options ran out we were forced onto the streets. Excellent value for money!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuartroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest R, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to review our property online.

The team at Quest Richmond are thrilled to that you found your stay with us excellent value for money and was an overall success.

You are right in saying that we in a great and fun location. Within in minutes to Bridge Rd, a plethora of cafes and retail shops, just perfect for bargain hunter.
I hope that you had the time to enjoy the many treasures that Richmond and surrounds has to offer visitors.

It is a fantastic option for those that want to spend a weekend within the area.
As we are so close to the Epworth hospital, many of our guests are also longer stays as we like to create a ‘ home away from home’ feel.

The front desk team are very happy to find that you found their services to be friendly and efficient, as the team enjoy working in such a fun environment and is reflected with all of the interactions that we have with our guests.

As all team members are trained at a level set by Quest Head Office to ensure that a high standard is maintained. We continue to conduct monthly meetings to ensure that we continue to strive and grow towards ensuring these standards are met across the board.
Our house keeping team work particularly hard in their area to ensure that all apartments are kept clean and tidy.

Your generous feedback will most definitely be passed on to the whole team at Quest Richmond and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are within the area.

Kirsten Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at the Quest Richmond for 1 night during a recent trip to Melbourne, and I'm thankful that it was for only 1 night.

The property is in a great location just off Bridge Rd, so is close to trains and trams. You have all sorts of options for eating/drinking on Bridge Rd, with the CBD, Swan St and Victoria St also just short trips away.

What is disappointing is the state of the property. The only way I can describe the room I was in is dirty. Mould around the window frames and in some of the kitchen cupboards, balls of hair and dust in the corners of the bathroom, the back of the bathroom door looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time, some of the cups had not been properly cleaned and the oven tray had to be washed before I could use it.

In addition there was not a full set of coat hangers, dishes left in the dishwasher and a compendium that told guests how to buy a metcard (a system that has not been in operation for over 6 months) and gave tips of things to do in 2009.

Overall a very disappointing stay, and in no way up to the normal Quest standards

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies. If that is important to you make sure you request one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We are appreciative of your feedback following your recent stay at Quest Richmond and are disappointed that our standards did not provide the level of service we strive to achieve.

We regret your poor experience in our apartments, please rest assured your observations have been shared with our housekeeping team leaders to address accordingly with our team. We have also increased our room audits to ensure that the standards that have been set from when training has been conducted, continue to be met.

With relation to the feedback for our compendium, this will be passed on for our Front Office Team to update, so that it includes information regarding Myki, to reflect the changes made in our public transport system.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location to be of use to yourself and hope that during your time with us, were able to enjoy all that Bridge Rd and Richmond has to offer.

We wish to welcome you back to Quest Richmond to ensure you receive the correct level of service you had intended.

If you would like to make contact with myself directly, I will be sure to help you.

Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
03 9267 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 weeks. Very comfortable and close to Epworth Hospital. I felt safe and could cook a meal and wash and dry clothing. Apartments are not serviced on Sundays and sheets were charged around every 4 to 5 days unless requested. It was reasonable, friendly and well located. When paying bill watch that you are not charged for extras that you didn't have. Extras that we're overcharged added up to around $80. They did adjust on checkout after I pointed out that we didn't have parking, extras etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blossie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest R, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your review of Quest Richmond. It’s great to see that you chose to stay with us here, as we are in such close proximity to the Epworth Hospital, it would have taken the stress out of the daily commute I’m sure.

As you mentioned, we are an ideal option for a longer stay as all apartments are equipped with private cooking and laundry facilities, which is very cost effective for guests. As we are a smaller team, guests will often see the same faces at both reception and working in housekeeping. This really helps to create a relaxed, ‘Family like feel’, similar to what you might experience at home.

It is Quest standard that each apartment is provided a major service every 4 days (beds sheets changed, floors vacuumed), with minor services being completed daily (Rubbish bins and towels changed). We can certainly alter this to accommodate specific guests requests. Please let us know the next time you stay with us if you would like your room servicing altered.

As we like to remain cost effective and competitive within the property market, we often release quite a few packages that offer inclusions such as late check out or internet access. In line with this, we have also introduced a new procedure within our front office operations in which we need to adjust the final invoice, to make sure that your inclusions are not charged. It’s good that the additional charges were brought to our attention so that we could take them off and ensure you were not charged for these.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Richmond, Hopefully for a leisure stay next time.

Kindest Regards
Kirsten Wheeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Do not disturb sign up and staff just walk in twice. King bed was two singles zipped uncomfortable and old or cheap. Was on the second floor but the reversing beeper from trucks and forklifts next door was to much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madman187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest R, Guest Relations Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. Feedback from our past guests is a pivotal part in ensuring that our property continues to grow and improve in anyway that we can.

We apologise that the team at Quest Richmond entered your room twice, as the sign that you displayed on your door is to indicate otherwise. This is certainly not the standard that we set for ourselves. Your feedback will most definitely be passed on to our team at the next meeting.

Please contact me directly to secure your next reservation so that I can ensure that your next stay is more comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#73 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#93 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Richmond

Property: Adara Richmond
Address: 185 - 191 Lennox St, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adara Richmond 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adara Richmond is the epitome of contemporary and spacious inner-city serviced apartment living. Located along the Bridge Rd fashion and cafe strip, and only a five minute tram ride from Australia's premier sporting precinct and the CBD, you will be immersed in true Melburnian culture. Directly opposite the Epworth Hospital, Adara Richmond is the accommodation of choice for hospital guests and visitors. We have studios, one and two bedroom and executive apartments with full kitchens, washers and dryers, and high-speed WiFi in every room. Our highly trained staff are on call to arrange pantry shopping, fax and photocopying services, and car and taxi hire. Got a special request? All Adara Richmond apartments can be configured to suit your specific living requirements. We're proud to show off our newly updated gym to all Adara Richmond guests, and business travellers will have access to our exclusive corporate lounge and conference room. Adara Richmond has everything you need for business and leisure, allowing you to create your ideal home away from home. As many of our guests are corporate travellers we provide exclusive services to help you do business. With fast WiFi and easy-access power points in every apartment, our rooms were created with contemporary business needs in mind. Adara Richmond features a conference room and corporate lounge which can be booked upon request and customised to suit your needs. Meetings and events Adara Richmond can cater for events of all types and sizes. Our large, light-filled conference room can be set up in boardroom, classroom or theatre style, while accommodating up to 70 people. We can assist in your event planning by providing fresh, high-quality catering options and by supplying AV equipment, in addition to the in-room projector and screen, upon request. The adjoining business lounge is open for breakfast between Monday-Friday 7am-9am for corporate guests, and can be booked at all other times. The lounge features several sofas and a large screen TV, and is the perfect place for sports and business groups to unwind. Hotel Features Getting around is easy when you stay with Adara Richmond. Stroll through the Treasury Gardens, take a short taxi ride, or jump on the 75 or 48 tram to travel into the CBD. Make sure you purchase a Myki public transport card at reception prior to using trains or trams in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adara Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Richmond Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing