We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent appartments”
Review of Adara Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adara Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Richmond B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed here for 5 days, while wife was in hospital. The bathroom was fantastic and all appliances were well maintained. On the 32rd day, the weather was freezing, and unfortunately the airconditioning would not heat the room up over 23 degrees. I am a cold person, but that was the only negative. I certainly can recommend these appartments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Harryv989,

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us whilst your wife was in hospital. A significant number of our small appliances have been recently upgraded with new ones, we are pleased to hear that you have been able to enjoy these.

Our walking distance proximity to the hospital is wonderful!

Upon your return visit to us in the future, please come and see us in reception should your heating or cooling not work, it may have been that this was set to cooling, but should there be a problem that we are unable to solve immediately, where ever possible, we will provide another room for you!

Cheers,

Candy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a ground floor apartment which was got a bit of street noise but once the bedroom door was shut it was less of a problem. There was however a lot of noise fro other apartments during the night.
It was very spacious and nicely decorated had absolutely everything we needed. Very comfortable bed and great blockout blinds.
We were told that we could get car parking but that turned out to be wrong. The receptionist said she would try to get us one and let us know but we never heard back and ended up at a nearby public car park for $60 a day. We were surprised that the reception was unattended from late at night until 10am, which was when we had to check out.
Well located for Bridge Road shopping and nice restaurants or getting into the City.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear MargnMike,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Our Ground Floor Apartments on Lennox Street do attract a small amount of traffic, this is generally around peak hour traffic times. Our Judd Street Apartments are quieter, and on your return visit in the future, please talk to our reception team so we can discuss a higher level and quieter end of our property for you!

In the evenings the property is generally very quiet with the many varied guests who stay with us, if there is a concern regarding noise levels in the future our Onsite Night Manager can be contacted to investigate.

We are in the process of replacing the blinds in our apartments with lovely new block outs, we are pleased to hear that we are on the right path! We are very pleased to hear that you found everything you needed in our Apartments!

Our car parking is limited, we do try and advise all of our guests of alternative solutions in the area, the public parking has increased in recent times and is comparable to rates in the CBD! We will continue to look for solutions!

Our Reception Hours are from 7am - 11pm Monday - Friday, 8am - 11pm Saturday and Sunday and 10am - 6pm on Public Holidays!

Thanks for wonderful feedback, we hope to see you back with us at Adara Richmond soon!

Cheers,

Candy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Adara Richmond. Wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is situated just off bridge st. Very close proximity to restaurants, retail stores and tram stops. Room was very nice and had everything you need. The washer and dryer in the room was very handy. We received free WiFi which was a plus.. Parking costs $20 per day and is VERY LIMITED so I would suggest to book a car park when making a booking. I would definitely recommend staying at Adara Richmond especially if you are looking to stay close to.the CBD but do not want the hussle and bussle of the city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sres88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sress88!

We hope you have the opportunity to travel to join us again soon! Our team always love welcoming back our guests and building stronger connections with them!

We have a lovely location and are very privileged to enjoy many wonderful dining options along Bridge Road. On the fringe on the CBD with a 15 minute tram ride, we are a little spoilt!

We have recently introduced Free WIFI for all of our travelling guests, we are pleased that you have been able to enjoy this!

Thanks very much for positing your lovely review! We have some exciting changes on the horizon and I hope you get to experience them on a return visit.

Cheers,

Candy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This complex is great. Very central and clean The studio wasn't huge but perfectly adequate for 4 nights. What makes this place stand out is the lovely staff and the generosity . The staff went out of our way to help us and there was none of that 'let us extract your money' feel that some larger chains have. Free internet and if you haven't had time to do the dishes. .. The cleaners did. I travel for a living and have seldom been this impressed with staff. This is now my Melbourne home. It is as close as can be to shops supermarkets and transport too. Thank you Adara staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonipow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Tonipow,

We are so pleased that we have been able to make your stay with us memorable!

Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, our housekeeping team take pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness.

We pride ourselves on selecting our Front Office Team who enjoy making connections!

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again with us soon.

Cheers,

Candy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Average stay.

Room :
size was huge good for 2 people,
nice LCD and sofa (though they look old)
Good to have a laundry in room (but no iron)
Size of the bed was small. And not too confortable.

Location :
Good location.
few restaurant around ( Around in 1 km walk).
No parking facility. (unfortunately required booking)

Looks like old building.

good customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Dipal,

I would like to personally thank you for your feedback with us in March. I am pleased that you found the size of the room spacious and were pleased with the LCD.

We have some exciting plans over the coming months, our Sofa's are currently undergoing a facelift progressively throughout as we introduce some new colour schemes into the rooms with them being re-upholstered.

Our Iron's are kept out of sight in our Kitchen cupboards, and we are pleased to inform you that we have replaced a significant number of these in the last month!

We are continuously upgrading our mattresses in all of our rooms, we look forward to you have a wonderful night's sleep on your return visit.

Bridge Road has a wonderful array of lovely restaurants in short walking distance.

We are pleased that we have been able to make your time with us pleasant with our Front Office Team Members.

Our parking is limited, we advise as detailed as possible of the alternative parking solutions in the area and look forward to having you back again soon to experience our new fresh look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Quest Richmond is a nice little appartment building. We stayed on the second floor and while the lift was a bit slow, the rest of the building was great. Reception staff were friendly, our room was clean... everything was just right!

Location is good, a short walk to the 48 and 75 trams into the city, or the 78 tram to Chapel St. Being just off Bridge Rd there are plenty of options for dining. I would stay here again without any problems!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you Camdenham,

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Upon your next return, I am sure you will be even more pleased with our apartments. We are in the process of adding some new touches to the with a splash of colour to our reception area, updating of our window furnishings and the replacement of small appliances.

Bridge Road is certainly a lovely place to relax, shop and eat!

Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The good: the rooms are massive. Kitchen is well-sorted. The bad: our bathroom came with vomit on the toilet. Blood or food on the wall. Stains in the shower. We spoke to a cleaner and asked her to clean the bathroom only and asked her put the 'do not disturb sign' back on. We got back and the vomit was still on the toilet and the blood/sauce/food still on the wall. But atleast the 'do not disturb' sign was hanging.
Bedroom has little natural light and the print on the wall looked like a crime scene with blood spatter....odd. The quilt and bed both had a stale odour - as did the whole room - as if a few smokers had been through.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilburKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy D, Manager at Adara Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Wilbur,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for both the Good and the Bad. I am pleased to hear that the size of our apartments and kitchen facilities were well received.

I have discussed the concerns you addressed with your bathroom with our housekeeping team to ensure that standards are continuously maintained and improved.

Our Bedrooms have been designed to ensure a peaceful night’s sleep, with our living area’s being the focus of our natural lighting. This also enables the bedrooms to have a quieter atmosphere.

Our mattresses are all currently being replaced with brand new comfort mattresses featuring toppers.

Whilst our apartments are smoke free, our balconies are utilised for this by some guests and on this occasion may have travelled into the room. We utilise a machine to air the room prior to our arrivals to remove any residual smells. I will discuss with our housekeeping team to make sure that this process is ongoing.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
221 reviews
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#31 of 161 in Melbourne
1,869 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
1,968 reviews
Chapel Street
Quest on Chapel
Quest on Chapel
#60 of 161 in Melbourne
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Richmond

Address: 185 - 191 Lennox St, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia (Formerly Quest Richmond)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: £63 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adara Richmond 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adara Richmond is the epitome of contemporary and spacious inner-city serviced apartment living. Located along the Bridge Rd fashion and cafe strip, and only a five minute tram ride from Australia's premier sporting precinct and the CBD, you will be immersed in true Melburnian culture. Directly opposite the Epworth Hospital, Adara Richmond is the accommodation of choice for hospital guests and visitors. We have studios, one and two bedroom and executive apartments with full kitchens, washers and dryers, and high-speed WiFi in every room. Our highly trained staff are on call to arrange pantry shopping, fax and photocopying services, and car and taxi hire. Got a special request? All Adara Richmond apartments can be configured to suit your specific living requirements. We're proud to show off our newly updated gym to all Adara Richmond guests, and business travellers will have access to our exclusive corporate lounge and conference room. Adara Richmond has everything you need for business and leisure, allowing you to create your ideal home away from home. As many of our guests are corporate travellers we provide exclusive services to help you do business. With fast WiFi and easy-access power points in every apartment, our rooms were created with contemporary business needs in mind. Adara Richmond features a conference room and corporate lounge which can be booked upon request and customised to suit your needs. Meetings and events Adara Richmond can cater for events of all types and sizes. Our large, light-filled conference room can be set up in boardroom, classroom or theatre style, while accommodating up to 70 people. We can assist in your event planning by providing fresh, high-quality catering options and by supplying AV equipment, in addition to the in-room projector and screen, upon request. The adjoining business lounge is open for breakfast between Monday-Friday 7am-9am for corporate guests, and can be booked at all other times. The lounge features several sofas and a large screen TV, and is the perfect place for sports and business groups to unwind. Hotel Features Getting around is easy when you stay with Adara Richmond. Stroll through the Treasury Gardens, take a short taxi ride, or jump on the 75 or 48 tram to travel into the CBD. Make sure you purchase a Myki public transport card at reception prior to using trains or trams in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adara Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Richmond Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing