We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Terra Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Gethlane Lodge(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Lydenrust Guest Farm(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amani Boutique Hotel(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Afriq(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
De Ark Guest House Bed & Breakfast(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stonecutters Lodge(Lydenburg)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
115
37
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe riverkruger parkbig gardenstayed one nighthonesty barwarm welcomenice guesthouseopen spacenice conversationgreat hostsvery pleasant stayfeel at homenice stopnice roomgreat place to stayenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at Aqua Terra for one night on our way from Kruger to JHB. 8 of us, 3 adults and 5 children. We arrived late (no problem) and enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts are very welcomming and friendly. It was our dughter's birthday and they quickly orgenized a choclate cake for her. These little things are those that make the difference. Greate place, nice setup, quiet, clean and very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Would definately recommend this place if you are on your way to Kruger. Very nice quality beds, which will ensure you a good nite's sleep. Sweet and service-minded hostess will attend to all your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Viktorija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Aqua Terra Guesthouse. The owners, Ernest and Charlene, are very friendly. It felt like we were at home, doing our own thing, and the property with the river really 'wowed' us. Thanks for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank RoWaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This trip was planned a long time, never being in that area before it was like being home from home at Aqua Terra. The rooms, service and excellent meals, home cooked and generous made us want to stay longer. If we ever go that way again, no question, where we will stay, Thank you, Ernest and Charlene

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My wife & i needed a place to stay as our friends were getting married just outside Lydenburg. We went online & found Agua Terra which looked nice, so we booked. The rooms were well priced & the booking was easy. We arrived the friday night, we had homely welcome from Charlene. We slept well that night. We chose the breakfast package which we could chose, it was so lovely laid out to us, from cereals to a lovely hearty meat & eggs. Aqua Terra was close to the shops & easy to find. Huge amazing garden with a river passing by made us so relaxed. The pics on the website was what we saw yet i took a lot more pics & added it onto their web page to really make it more special, cos that is what it was. A "special home" to visit. The room was comfortable & big. We did not want to leave & face reality. Next time if we do have the chance to visit we will try bring our mountain bikes & go on their trail we heard so much about. Thank you so kindly Charlene for an amazing weekend. Kind Regards W&L

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews