We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comforting, charming and a must on your list” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Terra Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aqua Terra Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Lydenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comforting, charming and a must on your list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Kruger. This guest house is amazing. We had a little look on all of the rooms they have and they are all fantastic. They can accommodate couples and families. Lots of attention to details. Beautiful breakfast cooked by Ernest. The doggie and cat just walking around. Perfect peaceful place. Wish we could stay longer. Next time. . .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
56
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Charlene and Ernest are the perfect host and hostess. Nothing is to much trouble for them, they aim to please.The place is very clean and home from home. The food is very good and the choice of wine is great. Very good value for money... We hope to stay again one day....
P.S. May be a hair dryer in the room will be a good idea.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiep389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed for just one night on the way to the Kruger Park but wished we were staying longer. Many attractions close by and the hospitality of the owners was first class. They were extremely friendly and keen to tell us about the local area. Large, clean, well furnished rooms set in a large garden and the usual B&B facilities were fabulous. If you book the evening meal, don't eat for a week beforehand! It was delicious as was the breakfast. Aqua terra is as good as it gets for B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberton, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay, comfortable room, owners made me feel at home and the atmosphere was great. Loved the surroundings, quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay there again. Next time I will try their breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We got a very warm wellcome and had a good breakfest. As we asked for a skale we also got one (to know the weight of our lagguage) - it was very helpful. It is also nice to meet there some local people. Thanks for the nice stay.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Saskia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at Aqua Terra for one night on our way from Kruger to JHB. 8 of us, 3 adults and 5 children. We arrived late (no problem) and enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts are very welcomming and friendly. It was our dughter's birthday and they quickly orgenized a choclate cake for her. These little things are those that make the difference. Greate place, nice setup, quiet, clean and very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Would definately recommend this place if you are on your way to Kruger. Very nice quality beds, which will ensure you a good nite's sleep. Sweet and service-minded hostess will attend to all your needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Viktorija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydenburg
24.9 mi away
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Dullstroom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Afriq
Villa Afriq
#2 of 18 in Lydenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#4 of 18 in Lydenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gethlane Lodge
Gethlane Lodge
#5 of 14 in Lydenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
17.3 mi away
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
#2 of 28 in Dullstroom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dankhof Guest House
Dankhof Guest House
#8 of 18 in Lydenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Terra Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Terra Guest House

Property: Aqua Terra Guest House
Address: 2 Buiten Street, Lydenburg 1120, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Lydenburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lydenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Terra means 'water and earth' in Latin, this is clearly portrayed as the Sterkspruit River flows along the outskirts of this one hectare property, a midst shady willow trees and rolling lawns. For the nature lover you can drink your coffee under our lapa looking at the sunrise over the Longtom pass or for the adventurer, come and join us for a Mountain Bike ride in the Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Terra Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing