We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a beautiful place, what a superb villa, what...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining table upstairs. Nice spot for breakfast living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
dining table upstairs. Nice spot for breakfast
living room
Sail on a local fishing boat directly opposite the villa
upstairs leading to the master bedroom
master bedroom upstairs
emerald green bathroom
blue bedroom
blue ensuite bathroom
shower in the blue ensuite bathroom
roof terrace
bar on the roof terrace
Kytesurf spot in the lagoon directly opposite the villa
garden pergola
patio
patio
kitchen
gym at the back of the house
the lagoon at low tide
the beach opposite the house
swim in the lagoon at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jambiani, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rosin C
Paris, France
1 review
“what a beautiful place, what a superb villa, what team and its chef in the house!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent holiday, Jambiani beaches are beautiful, the colors are amazing, and different every hour of the day. From the large terrace of the house, we observe this breathtaking spectacle.
The house is spacious, with different atmospheres to choose according to the desire of the moment (aperitif bar in terrace, breakfast with sea view, dinner barbecue in the garden between palm and banana tree, sports under the bougainvillea, siesta in the garden under the exotic parasol ...). The rooms are very comfortable, you sleep in the sound of the waves, and you wake up with the smell of the wood fire signaling the beginning of the activity of the neighboring village.
The staff is super friendly, the decorations on the beds are different every day. The chef prepares meals worthy of excellent restaurants (starter, main course and desert) with fresh fish from the day's fishing. The manager takes you to places you can not miss and negotiates prices for you (boat trip, swim with dolphins, stroll through the forest of Jozani to see the red colobe monkey, visit the spice farm).
A place to recommend for those looking for real unforgettable holidays, from the first hour.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscarboro...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beach house”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is absolutely amazing - steps from the beach with a wonderful staff and beautiful accommodations.

Hats off to the chef, Mohammed, who cooked excellent meals each night for my partner and I and each night we were blown away - lobster, octopus, delicious garlic soup - it was all SO GOOD.

Cannot recommend this place enough!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
2 reviews
“No place like it”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you're going to Zanzibar stop searching and book this house. We were with a group of 8 and enjoyed this beautiful Arab style house for 5 nights. We didn't want to leave. My girlfriend celebrated her birthday during our stay and sweet Mohammed even prepared a birthday cake. We felt at home from the first moment. Kim, the manager booked a very nice Safari blue tour for us, too. He even took us to a party for Eid Muhbahrak. Thank you all, Mohammed, Said, Kim, Kim's brother, all the ladies and Raphael for the pleasant contact in preparation to our stay. If you're going, don't forget to walk through the nice village of Jambiani and have a chat with the locals. It also helps you realise that there's a real, beautiful but much more sober, world behind the beach life of Zanzibar/Jambiani. Also, don't go out for dinner because the best food on the island is prepared by Mohammed and his staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelique...
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family stayed for four nights in Raphael's amazing villa. We could not be happier with our stay. The house is spectacular, surpassed only by the professional and friendly staff. A special thank you to Mohammed and Saidi who provided fine dining quality meals and service, and Kim who organised all of our excursions and airport transportation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Good”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

That was so perfect stay.The cook Mr.Mohamed is worth to work in 5 star hotel restaurant.Villa has nice style clise to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, luxury and service!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When you think you have seen a lot of nice places in the world... all of a sudden you spend a week in Mwendamwima. This nicely decorated and equipped villa provides you with anything you need.
A few strolls away from the beautiful beach, a lot of privacy, your own garden and the best rooftop terrace in Jambiani. Whether you enjoy your breakfast, afternoon drinks or dinner this is the place you want to be. Overlooking the Indian ocean, feeling the breeze to keep you feeling comfortable. Mohammed the cook and his staff will help you to feel at home from the minute you enter the villa. Great food and service with a smile.... no hesitations I will come back to Mwendawima again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel670...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our most beautiful vacation”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our Kitesurf trip to Zanzibar and our stay at the villa was amazing! Kim, the crazy reggae fan manager, who knows every policeman on the road, Mohamed, the king, with his world famous dishes (we miss him every day), and his staff, who made our vacation, and our doughters 10th birthday unforgettable. And last but not least Raphael, who takes care about us, answerd our all stupid questions. Respect and thanks for you!
One more thing - if you come to Jambiani, bring some simple toys, books, pens, color pensils, exercise books for the kids! They will be very happy!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing