We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the place to be !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Visitor's Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Jambiani
Reviewed 1 October 2011

1 week there & simply everything has been amazing - from the landscape to the room, the food & including how nice the people are there - we have spent one of the best stay of our life in the Visitor Inn Hotel... & this, for a very competitive cost compared to what we've seen around - In short, We Advise it to anybody that need a break in paradisiac Zanzibar !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very beautiful hotel, nice welcome(reception), exceptional position.
I crossed an excellent stay.
Value for money interesting, the staff is warm and available.
The beach is magnificent, a wonderful frame.
If you look for a hotel in this region of Zanzibar, it is this the one that it is necessary to choose, both, not its situation, and its frame(executive) and its restaurant which proposes local dishes very well.
Thank you for these innoubliables holidays

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyrille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hi,

I have been there this summer and this hostel is really good. I don’t agree with the bad comments which are posted hereafter; it is totally false! This place was the best one where I slept during my travel !!

The staff is really nice, and helpful (he gave me lots of advices about the country, the places where you have to go and everything).
About the rooms , there are quit good and I had hot waters contrary to other places in Zanzibar.

Finally, it’s a safety place where you can go; and perfect for your budget (cheap!) So let’s go to this typical place and enjoy the view from the hostel (just the paradise) !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurélie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Friendly hotel with very helpful and understanding staff. Neat and nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and spacefull. Not talking about the site, just one footstep from wonderful beach and sea front of Jambiani. This budget hotel offer a goof value for money, even so rooms have no air conditioning, but still fans and seaside wind will do.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tish972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

A very nice hotel, the welcome of the staff is it so much. Rooms are very spacious, any comfort and very clean. The food to the restaurant is very good. The hotel is on the beach, when we go out of your room, we are in the beach, which of better? The staff makes discover the village and the ocean. An ocean which looks like a big big swimming pool! Magic! Do not miss!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I was at this hotel this summer and It was amazing !
This hotel is very clean and the staff is very kind and helpful.
I recommend warmly this hotel to all the tourists who want to take advantage of this wonderful country.
You can go in this hotel without fears, it is as high as the European Criteria even very above !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laetitia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hello,
Lover of Jambiani, it makes 6 years that I stay every year in July and in August in this hotel and I am delighted.
Spacious room and bathroom with all the comfort (AC, ventilator, mosquito net, fridge) renewed this year.
Pleasant and very helpful staff, in the reception as in the restaurant.
Very clean Hotel, ideally situated in Jambiani, in front of the ocean.
Cheap for an excellent service.
On activity practised with the hotel: Snorkelling, city tour, jozani forest, everything was perfect.
In brief, a paradise for those who want to discover this village.
If you do not want you deceive, Visitor' sinn is the choice to be made.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank albinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jambiani
2.4 mi away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#8 of 13 in Jambiani
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#5 of 13 in Jambiani
269 reviews
28.9 mi away
Z Ocean Hotel Kihinani
Z Ocean Hotel Kihinani
#2 of 2 in Bububu
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Asmini Palace Hotel
Asmini Palace Hotel
#25 of 33 in Stone Town
74 reviews
14.2 mi away
Maars Resort
Maars Resort
#1 of 1 in Chwaka
28 reviews
27.2 mi away
Princess Salme Inn
Princess Salme Inn
#18 of 33 in Stone Town
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visitor's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visitor's Inn Hotel

Address: Jambiani, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Jambiani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Jambiani
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Jovago.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Visitor's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visitor's Inn Hotel Zanzibar Island/Jambiani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing