We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
62
45
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
45
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river meets the sea baga beach swimming pool hotel is located biggest advantage a stones throw basic amenities rooms are nice da goa confluence cottage nightlife proximity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The location is very good. On the left side of the hotel is the river Sol. This river meets the sea right right in front of the hotel. The The staffs are helpful. Breakfast is served on the first floor balcony and is good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank pagol2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUDE D, General Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear PagoL2005,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and complimenting our staff, and pinpointing its location, we are happy to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you again sometime soon and hope we can give you, family/friends a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Hi,

This hotel is located at the Baga beach so very nice location. Staff is good and service is good. Though, I had issues with water heating in room but we managed. Morning breakfast is limited so you will not have multiple options. One day it was "Poori Bhaji" for us and next day it was "Poha". There is no option for dinner here. Good place for Parking as we had travelled by Car.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Gajendra_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUDE D, General Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mr. Gajendra_33,

We thank you for your review of our hotel, its location and the compliments you gave to our staff, we are extremely sorry small issues you faced and hope we can give you better amenities the next time you visit us, with reference to the limited breakfast we are unable to serve a variety of dishes due to the off season, we promise you that we will try to take care of it the next time you visit us.

Thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to your next visit to our wonderful place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This small botique hotel is situated right on the beach where the Baga river meets the Sea The rooms are nice and cozy and and have all amenities there is also a swimming pool and a restaurant in house there are many shacks around where you could go out for dinner or lunch

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank armindo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUDE D, General Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Armindo G,

We thank you for staying with us at our lovely hotel, we hope your stay was an enjoyable one and our courteous staff was of assistance to you during your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to serve you again on your next visit to our place.

Please recommend our wonderful place to your friends.

GOD BLESS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Baia Da Sol hotel, not to say much that I have not stayed anywhere else during my over 100 trips to Goa in last 30 years. Awesome location, very good and friendly staff and the adjoint river meet point is never been imagined and experienced ever before!Mornings are awesome with quite sound of sea and evenings with all the joyhood, party time and Xcellent pubs and shack food near by. Hotel itself has a Restaurent and is also good. Very reasonable hotel compared to others and similar beach location. I would suggest it for so goes couples and families without hesitation!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nvanikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUDE D, General Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mr. Nvanikar,

We the Management and staff at Baia do Sol, like to thank you for all the compliments and the good things you wrote about our wonderful place, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

It is nice to know that you are recommending our great place to your friends, that they may experience the joyful time you had with us.

With great pleasure we look forward to be of assistance to you and family on your next visit to this amazing place.

GOD BLESS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We had nice stay. Located exactly opp. to Bagha Beach. Staff was courteous and helping. Restaurant is not so Good but Delicious Food is served as per order. Property comprise of Few Cottage style Rooms with all basic amenities, Colurful, Well maintained and added feature
is Compact Clean Swimming Pool surrounded by Greenish Garden.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shamik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUDE D, General Manager at Baia Do sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mr. Shamik,

We at Baia do Sol, Baga Beach thank you for visiting us, and very happy to hear that you had a nice and enjoyable stay, we also thank you for complimenting our staff and the property as a whole.

We thank you once again, and look forward to your visit to our great place sometime in the near future.

Please do recommend our beautiful place to your friends.

GOD BLESS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews