We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible staff...”
Review of Sea View Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea View Cottages
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible staff...”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The worst experience in goa..the owner lady is very rude...lots of mosquitoes in the non ac room and when asked she said that we can't help..we asked about hot water n she said,"sometimes it's not there but that much u have to understand! It's not like you will have a bath all day."
We had to leave the room due to an emergency just after 20 mins and they refused to refund..after 15 mins of argument she still deducted 400 rs out of 1300..ridiculous!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust_rew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
11
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The rooms are budget friendly and the staff are up to the mark in service. The management is very friendly and also provide information on what to do and where to go around .
They also have a restaurant in the entrance

Room Tip: ground floor as it is close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to beach and is walkable distance to tittos lane. This is only two things which is good about this hotel.

The hotel is very old and is not maintained well.

Room- the bed is very hard. The sheets are not clean. The towels are very old. Worst part the cleaning and change of towel and bed sheet is done every alternate days. The shower did not have shower cap. The room service phone was down and even after serval complaints it was not fix. The fridge and tv was very old. The bedsheets had long hairs. I got rashes on my skin. Overall the room was very unhygienic.

Service- the worst service till date. Very limited staff and they are always busy. You will never get anything on time. The kitchen is closed around 10:30 pm. You can't even get a bottle of water after the counter is closed. The hotel charge 15 % service tax for room service but you never get a good service.

Staff- Not very helpful.

Overall - this is not a place for family or people who would expect good service. They charged us 2000 per night. The hotel was not worth even 800 per night. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Anish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baga hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Three of us (girls) in total shared one room here in March’14. Not that great an experience, many good options available around. My detailed reviews if it helps:

Positives :
Barely 3 mins walk to Baga beach
Has a good swimming pool
Clubs like Tito’s and Mambo are just a few steps from the hotel
24 hours hot water supply
Taxis are arranged at short notice (priced a big high though)

Negatives :
Price wise very high. They charged us 4k per night (guess because of the long weekend rush of Holi holiday).
Very bad room service : have to call infinite times to get cleaning done. No tissue papers in the toilet, towels were dirty.
If you want to order any food, it will take ages, so please don’t plan to eat-in here. You can walk up to the beach and have some good quick bites at the beach shacks.
The lady who manages the reception are really sickening, who didn’t have any sense to attend to guests. We were exactly 18 mins late to check-out and this lady walked up to our room balcony and was screaming from down there to ask us to vacate the room. Highly unmannered! Staff needs some training to behave well.

All in all, property is good, but staff needs to improve big time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travelloger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Feel i paid a little more for the services they provided.Joseph the owner of the proerty was great though.He greeted us every morning and took care of resort personally most of the times.The boys there and the guard were very good.Hired a bike here and bought petrol from here for 80 bucks(which is approx the same price in delhi).Over all a good experience as my cottage was beach view.Might come back and stay here if given a better deal :)

Room Tip: Pay no more the 2500 rs a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahadeva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a large complex near the bustle of Baga and Titos nightclub. It does however have some peace and is a short walk to the beach. The rooms are large and clean,
The restaurant on site is very slow and overpriced but there are plenty of options nearby.
We were both bitten by mosquitos during our sleep, so would recommend that you spray the room before going out in the evening.
There are lots of better places to visit in Goa (in our opinion) but if Baga is for you then this place is OK

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Over our week stay, we were shuffled to four different rooms. All rooms were comfortable, clean, and with a fridge and fan. This is a great location, near the beach and busy street.
An awesome pool which is kept clean. There are a bunch of around 5 guys who "work" at the hotel, however they like to spend their days chillin' pool side, taking up lounges and creepin' on chicks.
There are two women who work on reception, possibly sisters. They enjoy spending their days bossing around the guys, calling them by their title "boy". Eg. "boy, get toilet paper." The women yell and talk loudly for most of the day.
I was sick one day and had to be taken to hospital. One of the women arranged a taxi and price, and ripped me off. I found out later that the price should have been a third of what she charged me, this was very disrespectful as I was in no state to haggle.
Twice the staff knocked on our door earlier than check out time and told us to leave as they had other customers waiting. Once at 8am and once at 9.45. Check out is not until 10.30.
Apart from the rude women on reception an awesome hotel for the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank GKJOH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavala Seaside Resort
0.2 mi away
Keys Ronil Resort
Keys Ronil Resort
#4 of 24 in Baga
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Cottages

Property: Sea View Cottages
Address: Behind Titos Disco | Baga Beach, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea View Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Cottages Hotel Baga
Sea View Cottages Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing