We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonanza(Baga)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
288
320
128
36
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
320
128
36
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roombaga beachtito's lanegames roomnight managerswimming pooloverall ratingwalking distancecleaning staffgeneral managerbuffet breakfastsun loungersthe hotel managerbars and restaurantshouse keepingmain roadfood quality
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in Nazri from 11th to 13th August. The hotel location is good, but the behavior of GM Peter and restaurant incharge sean is very bad. They shout at customers for no reason and food and service in restaurant is bad. we had a pretty bad experience and we complained to the management about them
They need to be trained in softskills

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Phanibhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2012

You have missed out in explaining to all the viewers why you and your colleagues were “shouted” at by me. It was because you and your colleagues did not know or understand the meaning of “swimming pool” or else use of ‘Lycra swimming trunk” spite of claiming to be a senior manager of an IT firm. All of you thought you were all in some village pond in your neighborhood were anything goes. It was horrifying to see all of you’ll in your ¾ cargo pants along with your underwear, I’m sure it’s probably the same attire you used while travelling overnight by bus.
The pool attendant requested all of you to kindly change into “Lycra” swimming trunks which you’ll choose to ignore. Throwing caution to the wind all of you continued to swim in the pool further polluting and contaminating the pool water. To make matters worse all of you were drinking beer in the pool which is against the pool rules & regulations. One of your dirty handkerchief was also seen floating in the pool. The 03 families along with their children left in disgust. As the things went out of control I had to come and “shout” at all of you. As far as food and service is bad as claimed by you, All 8 of you were found feasting on the buffet breakfast on the morning of 13th August 2012.
Hope you and your colleagues are reading the above and realizing your childish behavior.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

stayed with family at Nazri for 7 days from 27july to 4th aug. must say had a very comfortable stay.initially had planned to stay for 2 days but extended, once started loving the place.

the first thing which appeals to you at Nazri is its LOCATION,can`t beat this place...walking distance to Baga beach,very near to Tito`s lane and situated at possibly the most happening street, calangute-baga.
the property itself though is not huge but has a good swimming pool and quite well maintained too,i guess if you are here you will never be in two minds whether to use pool or not.I used the pool quite frequently and really enjoyed it.Never checked out the other facilities at the premises,though they do not have a gym at present but probably are coming up with.

About the rooms, well they are really spacious,atleast Dlx. rooms are where i stayed and importantly enough does boast of king size d/bed (good enough to accommodate 2 adults with a kid). Quality mattress,fluffy pillows and adequately luxurious sheets will assure you of comfortable and untroubled sleep. I stayed at C-926 which had a noiseless and effective A.C. so can say really had a good sleep all through out my stay. Dlx. rooms also come equipped with almirah, safe,t.v. tea/coffee maker and a small fridge.In my view if you could spend little more go for dlx. room as they give you more space,more comfort and are definately worth their price.

bathroom though a bit small was clean and neat,had a good shower,24 hrs hot and cold water and was maintained as cleanly as it should have been.

the view from the pool facing rooms specially `C` block was terrific,the vast green fields overlooking the pool is a treat.On 2-3 occassions when it rained, the view from the balcony to the endless green stretch was nothing less than magical.

But the best part easily was the service at Food & B section which prompted to extend our stay. Although the buffet was a good spread and on top of it quite tasty nevertheless my 4 yrs old son being sensitive to food was finding difficult to adjust to the conditions and as such would not settle for anything to eat,leaving us very anxious. At the very first day at buffet breakfast, F & B Mgr. Mr.Shane realising the problem, offered plain rice and dal for him and on confirming that he was indeed comfortable with rice /dal, for next 7 days, without fail, the dish would be specially prepared and served to him. Though a small gesture but with a BIG impact.
Anyone would have been least bothered abt. it and would have gone abt. his business in usual manner but not Shane...
I think this is all about going that far to make your customers HAPPY!!!!

Perhaps the kind of SERVICE which compels you to return year after year...

Anyway,Thanks Mr.Shane for making our stay a little more relaxing and enjoyable.
and thanks to Isheera as well,the girl with a lovely smile.

Nazri,you have got some real gems working for you,take good care of them....

thanks,WILL see you all again soon...

Ravindra,Rajni and Suryansh

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raghuvanshiravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had been to nazri in a group of 32 friends for 2 night. This being our second visit to hotel we had some expectation from the hotel. But let me say the hotel staff ensure that they far exceeded than our expectation. Positive of the hotel.
1. A real great team at the hotel who will go all the way to cater to ur requirement and make ur stay a memorable one.
2 Food is awesome and economical. They have improved big time on their breakfast and buffet dinner. The resturant manager Mr Shaun ensures that each guest is taken care of.
3 Big and good pool. with lot of open space in front of it.
4. Hotel location is awesome. All imp point such as Titto, Brittos, Baga beach, Casion at Al calypso are all at 10 -15 min walking distance.
5. Spacious and clean hotel room.
6. Ask for any info and they would give u the right advise.

All in all its the best hotel at economical rate for family and for groups. Indian as well as Foriegnors.

Room Tip: Book rooms facing the pool as u not only have the view of the pool but have a lush green paddy fields for 5 kms which is very soothing to eyes.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitushah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I had searched many hotels but shortlisted some of them to see personaly.
We saw that what was seen in site was true

Positive
In the heart of baga beaches ,resturants discos, all very near by
Breakfast really very good with diffrent variteys.
Its sort of service appt style u have tea coffe maker in room so nobody distrubs u for laundry or other things
U have to call housekeeping they will provide u with water.
Staff is very good they clean rooms everyday n if ask for second time they also do it.

Negative
They dont have 24 hr coffee shop or room service n they also dont allow u take outside drinks or food.

Over all very good exprience,
Swimngpool is also gud

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaushalRughani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have just come back from a 5N - 6D family trip to Goa & I really had a wonderful time at Nazri resort.

I was put up in C-922. It was a pool facing room on the 2nd floor. the vew from are balcony was simply superb. you can see several fields close by just out side the resort fence, beautiful hill range at the distance & also a small lake.

The only negative is the SPA... Actually its not worth calling it a spa... its just like your normal saloon but with higher prices...

Other than that there is nothing negative to say about Nazri... Good & Spacious Rooms(Deluxe room), Very clean pool, very cheap rates(in comparison), even the staff are good.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms have an excellent view from the gallery. you have everything you want...(fields, hill range, small lake)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuhirSuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews