We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Baga
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I dont think the Baga marina has need for more positive reviews.. Travelers before me have well documented all that this great hotel has to offer. I stayed here for 2 days in Sep 2011 and I can endorse the quality, comfort, food, service, hospitality and overall value this hotel offers for money.

Keep up the great standard, Baga Marina!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raviraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

I love the service, the attention and the friendliness of the guys here. They are amazing.

This guy you have to look up, RAJENDRA SINGH, he is the reservations manager and has an amazing knack with visitors and guests. Superb service.

Great variety of food within the hotel at its restaurants.

Beautiful clean pool with a poolside bar, with great music, not blaring away, just right.

A FABULOUS HANGOUT FOR COUPLES AND NEWLYWEDS, of course great with kids too.

Room Tip: Tell them its a newly wed seeking room, they will give you the deluxe or suite with a see through ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pqshirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a wonderful clean, comfortable hotel with hotel staff who always go the extra mile for the guests. The hotel room was big, airy and impeccably clean. The breakfasts are good (though the south indian food isn't the best) but can become a little repetitive. All the staff do their utmost to make the guests' stay a comfortable one. They are all very friendly and really brilliant with kids. You could easily pass a number of hours in the pool with the bar right at the poolside.
It's well worth checking out the spa which offers ayurvedic treatments and massage.

The area of baga has numerous bars and restaurants to explore, though they're mostly geared at couples and young people.

Room Tip: Well worth paying a little extra for the executive suits, for the amazing bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was my third trip to Goa. While in Goa, I had very clear about staying near Baga or Calangute beach. As this was my first trip after getting married and we were accompanied by another couple, I decided to select a good hotel with swimming pool and good room service. From tripadvisor, I got info that The Baga Marina is the best hotel in Baga beach area. So, fortunately I booked 2 rooms in this hotel. Aafter reaching the hotel, I found that the location of this hotel is so good that starting from best beaches like Baga and Calangute, the most famous restaurant Britto's and the bet disc Tito's are at walk-able distance. We enjoyed the night life of Goa and still just buy walking for less than 5 minutes only, we used to be back in The Baga Marina. Inside the hotel, cleanliness of room, bed and swimming-pool everything was impressive. The complimentary breakfast was not so impressive but can easily be rated above average. Luckily so many restaurants are in the vicinity of this hotel, that we didn't try lunch and dinner at the hotel. We stayed in the hotel for 3N/4D and were very satisfied with all the facilities we used. At the time of checking-in, the room gave a dampening smell, but as mentioned in one of the review on this site, after leaving the doors open with AC in power mode + Fan, it cleared the smell in just 5 minutes and for next 4 days it was a pleasant stay. Last day, after checking out at 12 pm, we enjoyed at the Baga beach while our luggage was safely kept for free at the hotel's luggage area. Our train was in the evening, so we requested for getting a bath before leaving for railway station to get rid of beach sand. The manager himself told us that he will be more than happy to let us use their spa bathrooms for getting a refreshing bath with all the items like soap, shampoo and spa towels. I had never seen this kind of service from a hotel, from where we had checked out already. This hotel made our trip very pleasant and motivated us to visit Goa and the hotel again, very soon. :)

Room Tip: If you want to make your stay economical, can book a Superior room, this is = Deluxe Room - Swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manish_mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were a set of 3 couples and we stayed for two nights.
1. Rooms: Clean, spacious, well furnished
2. Staff: Polite, Helpful, Quick
3. Prices: GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
4. Other Facilities: Good (pool side bar, spa, mini-bar etc..)

Overall a good place if you are looking for value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aces C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is a great place to be, if you want to be around the baga/calangute area. We were pleasantly surprised to be offered an upgrade on arrival. Breakfast at best was adequate not too many choices. Food at the restaurant was ok but with so many restaurants around who would complain. The rooms are quite spacious and well laid out. All in all a great gem in Baga. The only reason why i have not given it a five star rating was a horrible check out experience due to the person on duty Mr. Murari. Only making the payment by card, i was handed over the bill (i should have actually checked the bill before making the payment) which had a wrong debit relating to use of mini bar. On pointing out the same to him, Mr. Murari instead of making inquiry refused to accept an error on the part of the hotel and said that if it has been billed it means that we have consumed the relevant item. In fact the bell boy offered to refund us the excess amount charged (which we declined). It was only after i threatened to update the incident on trip advisor that mr. murari checked with the staff, offered us a apology (the look on his face was that he was apologising for the sake of it) and refunded us the wrong debit amount. But for this we would have been happy to rate our overall experience a 5 on 5. This was our second visit and we will definitely come back again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I visited gos and this time I Stayed at Baga Marina. Ok kind of place. pool was good, food ok. Breakfast little choise. rooms are ok but had dump smell when we entered first but after keeping door open for 3 hr it was ok. phone were not working even after complaining. staff was good and helpfull. overall its ok and can stay for 1 or 2 nights if u r with friends and on small budget

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepdarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.1 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Baga
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Saunta-Khobra Wado, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#5 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range: £45 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please update Hotel WI-FI will be charge not a free for all Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baga Marina Hotel Baga
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing