We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at The Baga Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Baga
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just returned from The Baga Marina after a 10 night stay and had a great time. Went with my girlfriend but suitable for families and groups. We checked in very early which was efficient and friendly... just what we wanted after a 10hr night flight. Room was very well presented and we especially liked the see through shower room. The room was also equiped with a mini bar, cable TV (with a few English channels) and a balcony slightly overlooking the pool. The only negative was that we requested a double room which we were given however this was two single beds together. Breakfast was limited but they did have an egg station which my girlfriend appreciated. We ate lunch at the restaurant which was fine. There were plently of staff who were all very welcoming and friendly. We went at the start of the season which meant the hotel was quite quiet and meant we had the pool pretty much to ourselves. Location was perfect to explore Baga and was a 10minute walk to the beach.

Very good value for money and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burts83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Superb place. Rooms really very clean, swimming pool and the sunken aqua bar was real fun. Location is just 2 mins drive from Baga beach. Brittos..Tittos.. Mambos all walking distance. I was just worried about the cost factor in this hotel. so stayed there and though of searching another gud place near by... but hard luck, nothing like baga marina.. i feel only La calypso could match it..Staff really good..Crowd real good, with lot of foreigners.. Very very face for couples. Stay without worries.

Pros:
1. Staff really good
2. Manager really helpful- in fact because of some confusion on dates we were asked to checkout a day before, though we initially told the manager that we might stay long. But he accepted his mistake, and even though our room was given to somebody else, he upgraded us to executive suite. Wow, what fun.
3. Hotel is very well maintained
4. Location is very close to Baga and night clubs. Everything available nearby.
5. Absolutely safe for couples.
6. Rooms very very clean.

Cons:
1. Mild seepage in rooms. Though its really very small, so can be ignored.

Enjoy Baga marina. I am surely going to visit next time

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasdeepWalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The rooms, staff, location, two restaurants and food, and gardens were very good. The spa at the hotel was very reasonable in price - around US$11 for a half-hour foot massage - sensational.
Our stay was for three nights. In that time the pool got greener and the water cloudier. We could not believe that with all this hotel does right, that they cannot get a water test kit and someone who can use it correctly.
The reviewers who said there were problems at the reception appear to have a point - there is a definite culture of how more can we squeeze out of the hotel guest at check-out.
We got told it would take an hour from the airport to get to the hotel - however traffic in early November was such that it took almost two hours to arrive at the hotel, and one and a half to get to the airport when leaving - and this was with the usual few dangerous passing manoeuvres that occur on the narrow Goan roads.
Our stay included a day-long bus tour and boat cruise. This was great, but again demonstrated that the traveller should be wary of this hotel, as the only lunch option was an overpriced restaurant that believed masala powder over everything was the only way to serve food. The hotel placed us on the lowest priced tour they could find - we spoke to the manager about the problem, and his response, even though the tour was part of a 'modified American plan' was that not many Europeans take this tour.
Last observation - some of the other guests who ate at the restaurants in the morning and evening were very rude to the hotel staff, and very very loud. These diners were not hotel guests, but certainly the dining experience was not pleasant at these times and our teenage daughter felt very uncomfortable dining when they were in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born2travelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

we are a couple with a kid stayed at the hotel from 31 oct 11 - 04 nov 11. a good hotel , the staff was courteous and obliged well. food was ok but u may like to try out the joints around the hotel as that would be more economical and u would have more options. beware before u check into your room as u should find out in person from the room service for the items that are kept in the room for which u will be charged on consumption else u would get an inflated bill. the experience was ok. however some people are rude especially the ones at the executive level and were not helpful at all. all in all a ok hotel if u want to stay there for a day or 2.

Room Tip: the ones facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The staff was very rude... was not at all cooperative... in any manner.... breakfast is pathetic... your words or requests are never put into action... they are rude with their clients... no respect for the clients...jain food is not available... though its mentioned that jain food is available... whatever service they give u is like an obligation done to u... its not even worth spending a penny...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avanip1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I dont think the Baga marina has need for more positive reviews.. Travelers before me have well documented all that this great hotel has to offer. I stayed here for 2 days in Sep 2011 and I can endorse the quality, comfort, food, service, hospitality and overall value this hotel offers for money.

Keep up the great standard, Baga Marina!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raviraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I love the service, the attention and the friendliness of the guys here. They are amazing.

This guy you have to look up, RAJENDRA SINGH, he is the reservations manager and has an amazing knack with visitors and guests. Superb service.

Great variety of food within the hotel at its restaurants.

Beautiful clean pool with a poolside bar, with great music, not blaring away, just right.

A FABULOUS HANGOUT FOR COUPLES AND NEWLYWEDS, of course great with kids too.

Room Tip: Tell them its a newly wed seeking room, they will give you the deluxe or suite with a see through ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pqshirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.2 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Baga
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keys Select Ronil Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Saunta-Khobra Wado, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#5 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range: £59 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please update Hotel WI-FI will be charge not a free for all Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baga Marina Hotel Baga
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing