We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited this place in May 2013. Its a nice resort and rooms were beautiful and luxurious. Swimming pool is good in size but the best part was Aqua bar where u can have drinks while in the pool. Service was satisfactory and had no complaints. Parking is a bit limited but we had no issues. About 7-8 cars can be parked. Close to the Tito's lane at just a walk-able distance from the party scene.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerichoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    83
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
55
81
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in a deluxe room in June for 2 days. Clean room, decent location (50-100 mtr from the calangute-baga road), close to Tito's lane. Breakfast spread was also appropriate.

The only catch I found was - mixed crowd of family and some badly behaved bachelors. Loud music beyond time in the swimming pool to please them was not something I appreciated.
In monsoons, may not be a very good choice as I could only see the swimming pool from my balcony and nothing else.

Room Tip: Deluxe or suite if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anuragkuverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Baga Marina has everything you want in Goa. Clean and large rooms, room service just perfect and food, you can ask for anything you want. Tranquil place and friendly staff. I stayed there for 5 days and I was served different food varieties each day. So happy with the services. The hotel pool is beautiful and hygienic. Spa makes you feel in heaven. Night Clubs like Mambos and Tito's are just 5 mins by walk and so is the Baga beach. You can also visit Fort Aguada and Arpora night market. I had the best of fun. This is a perfect hotel if you're staying in North Goa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fshah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

i stayed in baga marina for 4 nights.....the food was simply awesome...spa was nice with many types of treatments...it was 1km away frm d beach... local shops were on d next road.....swimming pool was also well maintaines with lifeguard all d time....service was good...waiters were very caring.......rooms were clean n neat n well maintained....but d thing which dissapointed me was gym...it was very small with very few equipments....n indoor games was not present....otherwise every other factor satisfied me....

Room Tip: choose rooms which r in d 1st or 2nd floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poornaguhan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Goa is always a dream destination and Baga Marina only enhanced our stay. We were a group of 6 girls and had booked 3 rooms. It's a boutique hotel with a lot of personalized service. Nice rooms and comfortable. Close proximity to the beach, and the beach is busy. The hotel was really tranquil and peaceful I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rommysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

THE BAGA MARINA, is a great hotel to stay and is based in the main area of Baga, Goa. Tariff is very reasonable, food is very delicious, room service is great, and most importantly THEY ARE VERY LOYAL. I forgot my wallet in hotel full of cash and credit cards and they notified me after 2 hours of checkout. They returned all my cash through depositing in my bank account and sent All debit/credit cards and other documents through courier.

I am very happy, that I stayed at THE BAGA MARINA. I am 100% sure you will be satisfied, if you choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Every room is great and have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunny17jpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

our stay is excellent in hotel I stay last week 22/05/2014 to 25/05/2014.roms are well cleaned swimming pool very good staff is friendly always help to us we took one deluxe room the location is very central to the baga calangute loots of good place to eat the rooms are verl y comfortable , well cleaned front office staff very co operative always try to give more than 100% I loved the baga marina and I sugest al tourist in north goa chose the baga marina I will sugest to chose deluxe room ( pool view)

Room Tip: deluxe room ( pool view) first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank visvendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
751 reviews
3.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: Saunta-Khobra Wado, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#5 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please update Hotel WI-FI will be charge not a free for all Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baga Marina Hotel Baga
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing