We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Baga
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I stayed here with my wife and my (almost) two year-old daughter for two weeks. It was my third visit to Goa and my wife's fifth, so I feel we can comment accurately and impartially on the Baga Marina. We have stayed at a variety of hotels in Goa, including the Leela, the Taj Fort Aguada, but also some lower quality establishments, so we know the range available to travellers.

Firstly, the hotel and staff are first class. I cannot praise it highly enough. Like most Trip Asvisor readers I was slightly worried about the few negative comments I read. I could find no reason why anyone would say such negative things about the Baga Marina. The service level was on par with the best I've received anywhere in Goa or the world for that matter. The staff were so friendly, they always had a smile and a hello for us, and took care of our every need - they even bought gifts for our daughter from their own pocket.

The hotel is indeed a short walk to the beach and the nightlife, yet quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle, so top marks for location. The images of the rooms and facilities are accurate, but it looks nicer in the flesh, so to speak, which was a great bonus.

Samir (the General Manager), runs a very slick operation and I cannot fault the Baga Marina at all. I am a critical person by nature, so that's really saying something. We were married in Goa and visited for our fourth anniversary, and Samir made us feel very special, even supplying us with a lovely gift.

Before booking, I had asked what gym equipment they had and Samir replied very promptly, sending bespoke images of the facilities that were not available on their website.

I am more than happy for anyone to drop me a line if they want more details.

We hope to return soon!

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    83
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
55
81
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The baga marina is a very nice quiet hotel in the middle of a very hectic baga, we stayed here for 7 nights over new year and only had one complaint, our first room we were given smelt of damp and had ants crawling around the tea / coffee facilities however the hotel staff were quick to offer us another room which was perfect.
The food in the restaurant Mia Casa was always very tasty and the staff were among the nicest people we met in India.
The beach & titos are only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My first trip to GOA was a blast and staying at Baga Marina was soo good, it was my second home for our 4 nites stay. Room with balcony was great! Services were good, food was great. we stayed in 1306 which overlook the entire pool/ground . Baga Marina hotel is just 5 mins walk to the beach. Very convenient. Oceanic Cafe was a favourite hangout shack when was on the beach., great seafood, massages etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zest4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed in The Baga Marina Hotel for 10days and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location, comfortable hotel and we found the staff friendly and helpful.

When we return to Goa we will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finlaymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Stayed at Baga Marina in November 2010 for 2 weeks after countless nights of researching hotels on the internet. Stumbled across this hotel and after getting a good deal, we decided to go for it. First time travellers to Goa, I was encouraged by the positive reviews of the hotel. Getting in the room, I was even more impressed. Great location, not on the busy main road of Baga, but down a little side street. 10-15mins walk away from the beach and very close to local restaurants / cafes. Cafe Coffee Day is great for little snacks and tea's and coffees. East meets West is also within walking distance and serve delicious, fresh food. Scirocco, an italian restaurant next door to Cafe Coffee Day serve the best garlic bread. Back to the hotel, great rooms with balconys. Sky TV has many channels including Star World (Frasier, Simpsons, Friends) FX (30 Rock, CSI Miami, Heroes), Ten Sports (WWE, Champions League) among many others.. Only bad thing is no ESPN so no live Premiership football.. However many local bars show the games live (albeit during the night depending on kick off times in the UK) Staff were very friendly, always making the effort to talk to you. The hotel pool is a great place to relax / read, with plenty of waiters roaming around if you need anything. Towels and bedding changed everyday. Local taxi drivers outside the hotel if you need to go anywhere but we walked most places but you can get a tuk tuk to Calungute for 40rps.. Cannot think of a single thing wrong with this hotel.. Will defo stay again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed here for 2 days and it was totally worth it..great in the heart of baga beach and the clubs around that area....will definitely recommend it to anyone going to goa for a fun trip and enjoys night life....

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HjR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I visited BM few weeks ago. This was my first trip to Goa and I had booked the hotel through Ezeego. I had read great reviews about the hotel on trip advisor and had decent expectations. But i was definitely surprised many times during my stay!...and for good.

I just loved their restaurant (they had two ...the other... Italian one was not open yet) The pool had a bar! It is just 15 minutes walk form Baga beach!

The rooms were great! Only issue i had was the water didnt taste good. Overall 5 star!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 15 in Arpora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: Saunta-Khobra Wado, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#5 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please update Hotel WI-FI will be charge not a free for all Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baga Marina Hotel Baga
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing