We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly, Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waters Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Baga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Baga at the Waters boutique guest house. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too. Special thanks to Leslie and his Associates for keeping us comfortable throughout the stay.

Room Tip: Get any room! You're just going to love it. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vivek106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice place, big rooms and bathrooms and very courteous staff..very homely.. stayed in Jan 14..walking distance to baga beach..good nightlife and eating places in the vicinity..the only problem is the place does not have its own car park

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhirbindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Loved this place...there is something old fashioned about it but at the same time gives you a resort kind of feel. Very strategically located ...close to shopping, good restaurants, beach and car rental. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Pick the Blue or Orange rooms as the bathrooms are bigger but otherwise, all the rooms are clean and good. Set breakfast is available and the choice is very limited. Free wifi available! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick the Blue or Orange rooms as the bathrooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovehols71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We went to the water Resort in November. The rooms are ok and comfortable for stay. Room service is good. Friendly staff. Th only problem i had to face wast he phone in the room (RED Room) was not workin, in my three day stay , i asked several times to get it corrected , but nothing happened. Rest was ok . The location is good almost centrally located.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilpa1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We did a group booking in advance. Waters has a lovely blue swimming pool welcoming you at the entrance amidst a thick canopy of branches. It has a wooded look for the entire reception area and a warm cosy foyer. The rooms are colour themed. My personal favourites were the Aqua room and the olive suite. The room service is prompt and staff is very courteous. The rooms have wifi, a mini fridge and basic amenities one may need for a comfortable stay. The staff also helped us book a bike and car for short trips in and around baga. The breakfast was complimentary with the stay and it was quite delicious. The food is made well and simply. All in all, our trip was an unforgettable experience aided by the comfortable lodging provided by Waters. I look forward to staying here during every one of my trips to Goa.

Room Tip: Among regular rooms, Orange, Aqua and Blue rooms are good. The white and olive suites are pretty, ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupriyaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Went here last week in a big group of 14 people ( 7 rooms). They took such wonderful care of us. including innumerable calls for ice, food, soda, aerated drinks, extra towels etc etc.
They even upgraded us to 2 suites without asking which was good because I was ready to pay extra for the same.
The staff is amazing and super friendly.
This was my second stay at Waters and I am glad I did the same.
We had an awesome time. Every one of us praised their service.
Good job Team Waters... Thanks for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Pink room on 2nd floor is small as compared to others so don't opt for that. Out of the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you are visiting Goa during peak seasons, when a single bedrooms rent borders on "that's unreal" to "that's absurd", give Waters a serious consideration. It is nestled in a nice place just off the Baga-Calangute main road. Do not expect the VIEW from your room, but enjoy the rustic cement tubs in your rooms. We have stayed a couple of times and always in the same room which is located across two levels.

The pool is small and smart, but can put you in a spot of a bother if there are more than 5 people willing to stretch their afternoons by staying in the water. The small library allows for an afternoon browsing.

The food served is tasty but not spectacular. I have never had a bad experience with food at Waters, but I cant tell the same about some of the upscale restaurants located just out on the main road.

Rent a two-wheeler the moment you land there. Provides you awesome flexibility.

The last time we visited, we still had to call up to book and then pay through online transfer. There isnt a convenient way to pay it online, guess most of the Goa hotels infrastructure is built that way.

If they continue to hold their prices at where it is, I think its a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lvlakshman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
1.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#8 of 29 in Baga
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.4 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Boutique Hotel

Address: | Khobra Waddo, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Baga
Price Range: £52 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waters Boutique Hotels by Spectrum hotel has 8 design room and 3 suites. with a swimming pool Located at Baga around 5 minutes walk to the beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waters Boutique Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing