We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Paes Pearl Beach Villa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paes Pearl Beach Villa
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Baga
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It is a nice home stay kind of a hotel tucked away behind the Titos lane in Goa, The great part of this place is it is right on Baga Beach. Brittos or Zanzi Bar are neighbours. Rooms are nice and clean toilets. Serves just basic breakfast... hardly any parking space for cars. Glenn who is the owner is friendly and helpful. But the location trumps all the drawbacks.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KishanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We recently put up for the 3rd time at Paes Pearl Villas and we surely do believe its a value for money stay. the location for this property is really the USP as it opens into the beach and is hardly a 2 min walk. It also is a very serene and quiet location inspite of being so close to the hustle bustle of Baga beach. Places like Titos are walking distance!

You do miss a kitchen at this hotel but they do arrange for basics like team, coffee and sandwitches. Also with recent traffic divertions, all the Titos traffic has moved onto the road leading to this hotel. We spent about 30 min in a jam on this lane!

All in all you get the best of Goa in a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: They only have a handful of rooms and the ones facing the sea are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deepakraina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

contrary to the views here... we had a great time at the villa, its a great locale,friendly people , soothing villa gives you an old goa feel which i love most about it..

You should definately not give this place a miss if you want a soothing atmosphere at baga, we have stayed at other more expensive places in baga but paes pearl tops my list now,

thanks for the hospitality glen... our daughter still misses shabana

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sobtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I booked here for three nights, based on 1 review, but was disappointed with the rooms and decided to go elsewhere. Stayed there for 15 mins. Everything else is ok but the rooms are not something great, to qualitatively put equivalent to 1-2 star old hotels type. Though I am thankfull to them that they didn't charge me anything inspite of cancelling the booking on the spot.
. Not much natural light in the rooms and the bed sheet was stained.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailashsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I would have like to keep this place to myself & not write any review fearing that more people getting to know this gem would drive up the rates. Then i thought i was being selfish. So here it goes.

Paes Pearl is a gem of a place , so near the bustling Titos but very calm, very neatly kept with a nice view. You would expect it to be expensive being so close to the beach but it isn;t. We paid 2500/- per night.

The rooms are small but equipped with all that is needed for a small family or a couple. The AC works, the toilets clean, the veranda from where you can see the most awesome views. Umesh is the person who manages the place , the only downside is that he ends up sleeping in one of the rooms which is weird.

The place has some downside too , there is no cafe / restaurant in house but this is being corrected since the owner is building 2 of them on the beach. The problem should have been solved by Oct / Nov 2011. I am sure the rates will move northwards but will hope that it doesn't happen.

Overall , the place is tucked away in the corner but is ideally located for a super fun time. There is no pool in the villa / beach house but with the beach so near, you don;t miss the pool. Overall a 8/10 experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinaybasutkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.2 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.4 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
751 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.6 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 15 in Arpora
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paes Pearl Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paes Pearl Beach Villa

Property: Paes Pearl Beach Villa
Address: Saunta Wado, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paes Pearl Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Paes Pearl Beach Villa Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing