We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True sense of hospitality”
Review of 16 Degrees North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
16 Degrees North
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“True sense of hospitality”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here for 4 days. My stay was awesome. The view is great,hotel is very clean, all the staff are very helpful & kind. Specially mr praveen has helped us a lot. Wish I cud hav stayed here for more days. No doubt I am goin to stay here when I plan my next visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your review. Do let us know when you plan next time for Goa!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    90
    41
    3
    6
See reviews for
57
93
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was my second stay here, Awesome hotel great location.clean rooms,delicious food.
pool was a little dirty.Very helpful staff (Carol as always was very helpful & always had a smile on her face).Pravin & the bartender who served us Baileys on the last day.Thanks to you all.
Will be back soon.

Ayushi & Mohit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi Mohit,

Such a pleasure to have you back. We hope you had a good trip!!. Always good to see guests return.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location: Close to Market and Beach
Accommodation: Clean and Decent size rooms
Amenities: 2 pools... skylounge pool is very personal and has breath-taking views
Staff: Very Courteous and helpful. Every member of the staff had a smiling face and was eager to assist. Sailesh / Jolyn were extremely accommodating with every request.

Will recommend this to all my mily and friends.

Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your tips with our guests.



Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with 4 of my friends and would definitely recommend it as a 3.5 star hotel.

The overall feel of the hotel is cozy and aesthetic. The rooms are clean and decently sized (we had rooms 102 and 103). Running hot water is available at all times. The staff is helpful and enthusiastic. There are 2 swimming pools - one near the lobby and the other near the rooftop bar - both are clean but extremely tiny. The room service is not the quickest but the quality of food & beverages is good. The biggest advantage is the hotel's accessibility - it's a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Baga beach and about a kilometer away from the nightlife of Tito's lane. The hotel does not have vehicles of its own but will provide details of third party taxi drivers. Flat screen TVs with Tata Sky are installed in every room, but very few channels have been subscribed to. Paid wifi is available in the rooms.

Some points may be noted regarding the hotel -
the hotel is a mid-range hotel so some amenities which would be basic in a 4 star hotel are missing - such as iron / hair dryer in the rooms or a gymnasium. The breakfast spread appears to have been improved in the last few months but still can be classified as limited. We did not try the laundry/ dry cleaning services so cannot comment on the same.

Overall, the hotel provides value for money and I would definitely consider staying there on my next visit to Goa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaishavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your comments on our amenities. We do have certain travel essentials like hair dryer, iron box etc, that are provided to guests on request, which the front desk can help you with for any of your future visits. Infact, if there's anything that you may have missed out on, our front desk team will assist in providing the same.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, 7 of us. Very comfy, good staff and very helpful. Nice spread on breakfast. Special mention of thanks to the staff, specially Carol and Pravin. They both were extremely accommodating and helpful, from room issues to helping arrange bikes/cabs to even airport transfers. Jolie from the front office was very helpful too. Overall very polite and well groomed staff, very comfy and spacious rooms. The bed was slightly uncomfortable but was changed by staff promptly. Sky Lounge is a nice touch in the evening. Will revisit!

Room Tip: River facing, higher floor recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Mandheer,

Its nice to read a promise to visit us again!. Hope to see you soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as it was my fuoncy's birthday.I luckily spoke to Sailesh and requested him to plan a surprise .He arranged to get the room decorated and arranged cake and some flowers .He provided with a good room,pretty spacious and with a balcony.Honestly speaking it was the customer service of Sailesh which made our trip so special and memorable .The hotel is about 15 mins walk to baga ,close to the night market.All other staff were friendly and helpful in the hotel EXCEPT the front office receptionist Carol who was not helpful and did not have customer service etiquets ......Apart from that the food that we ordered at the hotel was nice ,roof top bar was nice ...A very big thankyou to Sailesh for his exceptional treatment and he is really an asset to the hotel...Thank You.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor Room NO 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajBangalore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Raj,

Thank you so much for your comments. Really appreciate the special mention to Shailesh. I'm glad the helped you make this special trip a memorable one. Hope you host you again soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days. Had booked a premium room since I wanted some more space than the regular. Due to unavailability on reaching was upgraded to the hotel suite. The suite was really large with a room sized balcony. Staff was very friendly. The sky lounge had a small pool, really meant for 2 people at a time but we got it exclusively every time we went there and was therefore a lot of fun. There is waiting staff in the evening to serve drinks. Breakfast needs improvement, we skipped and went to Lila's close by. Food was average but who dines in when in goa? Overall a neat and clean hotel, happy to recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TripRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks for your review. Our suite is built for that something extra with a room. Plus it has pleasing views of the hills on one side and the Baga Rivefront on the other. Really happy to read a happy guests comments. Do visit soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 15 in Arpora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#7 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Degrees North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Degrees North

Property: 16 Degrees North
Address: 574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 16 Degrees North 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your 16 Degrees North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Degrees North Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing