We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a neat and clean hotel but “Over rated at Tripadvisor””
Review of 16 Degrees North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
16 Degrees North
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:
* Spacious room, clean and hygienic bathrooms but small (Room no 103).
* Best in class interiors, very polite and well groomed staff
* Hassle free checkin & checkout, happy the way that they handled it (Early checkin & late checkout)

Cons:
* I have requested for a twin bed premium room but @ the time of checkin, I was told that its not available. After the intervention of Stefan, that was solved.
* Hot water was not available on the 2nd day of our stay, the receptionist bluntly said that there is some issue with the boiler & hot water will not be available.
* I have requested for 3 whisky glasses @ 11:00 from the house keeping, but gave only 2 glasses saying that there is a shortage of whisky glasses in the bar. But I didnt find anyone sitting in the bar @ that time.
* Parking will be the biggest headache if you are having a 4 wheeler.
* No ice bucket coz of off-season. Season or Off-season, some quality standards are ought to be maintained.
* No exhaust fan in the bathroom.
* Few rooms are interconnected (Room no 106, connected with 105), I feel that this is a big no.

Overall a neat and clean hotel but “Over rated at Tripadvisor”

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.
It does help a lot to read through a guest's observations. We understand what exactly a guest prioritizes and appreciates. We apologise for the inconvinience caused during your stay. Our reservation team will shortly get in touch with you. Would help in understanding better and avoid such incidents in future.
Our ratings on Tripadvisor are based on the cumulative experiences shared by guests who have stayed with us and have shared their comments. We try our best to cater to every type of guest and accept different standards of comfort set. We hope to host you again soon and look forward to seeing you


Till then,
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Sometime we realise the true worth of unknown people too and the least we can do is to appreciate the gesture. My daughter is under 18 and she went to Goa with her friends and someone flicked her blackberry. Someone staying in the hotel found the same and returned it to Carol one of the hotel staff as he was checking out. Carol did a fantastic job of tracing my number saved as 'Mom" and finally offered to drop the phone at the place where my daughter was staying. She need not have done that but I felt she did it as she felt this can help someone who has important data stored in that. India is a great place to stay but I feel such small gesture makes it even more beautiful. Hotel must be so proud to have such people serving their guests. I wish her all the best. Regards. Lucy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Roychoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Lucy

So happy to hear that your daughter had a safe and happy journey in Goa. Thanks for mentioning our staff in your comments. Look forward to hosting you again.




Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

felt this is the best area to felt comfort if we go alone..nice ambiance..friendly staff and excellent food..attached bar with a great restaurant with many verities..easy access Baga beach is the best thing abt this hotel..loving to here as much as i can..highly recommended..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Its so delightful to see each guest find a different reason and a different corner to call their own!! Hope to see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What is good:
===========
- Sky pool. Drinks and food are served over there
- Another pool at the ground floor. Bar & Restaurant attached.
- V. spacious room with private patio
- Clean and hygienic bathrooms
- Very well behaved staff. I have not seen such staff at many other tourist places.
- Good food.
- WiFi at minimal cost

What is not good:
==============
- I do not understand why this hotel is rated no. 1 around baga on tripadvisor. There are better hotels in the similar price range nearby with better amenities.
- Road side parking only
- No good view from rooms.
- Both of the pools are v. small as the whole property is a little congested
- No area for kids to play
- They claim that it is v. near to the beach but actually it is not so near.

Room Tip: Check in person before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KostubhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Koustubh,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your comments.With the onset of the monsoon, I presume, you would be the last guest to enjoy the Sky Lounge our rooftop bar. Hope you had a great time. The rating for No1 comes with different expectations from different guests. We appreciate each and every comment and it delights us to see a guest having a good time with us. These experiences and sharing it with us helps us get better with each guest.

Hope to host you soon..


Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything abt this hotel is awesome. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days.The view as well as the room were superb. moreover , The hotel has everthing u need around its location (beach,food,sightseeing,market).The staff here is very warm and helpful thank u Pravin and Carol for ur hospitality .no doubt . I will stay here when i come her the nxt tym.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kira1642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing the review. We are happy to enjoyed your stay. Thanks for mentioning our team members too.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A perfect location at bank of river. Nice rooms with best in class interiors. NIce staff & service. Nearby to market place & BAGA beach. Saturday market is walk away distance. Will look to stay here again in next goa trip. Loved it.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mihirastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Mihir,

So glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, would love to host you sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here for 4 days. My stay was awesome. The view is great,hotel is very clean, all the staff are very helpful & kind. Specially mr praveen has helped us a lot. Wish I cud hav stayed here for more days. No doubt I am goin to stay here when I plan my next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your review. Do let us know when you plan next time for Goa!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0 mi away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#8 of 29 in Baga
307 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.9 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Degrees North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Degrees North

Address: 574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range: £55 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 16 Degrees North 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 16 Degrees North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Degrees North Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing