We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel 16°north 'Crazy experience goa'”
Review of 16 Degrees North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
16 Degrees North
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a very nice time in goa.the stay was pleasant goa is an amazing place with a lots tourist spots n lots of fun things to do.16°north hotel is fun n a very reasonable place to stay in goa(baga).Mr praveen is a very nice guy provided us with what we wanted n he helped us with our tour all along.breakfast was although we ate at wrong timings the hotel still managed to give fresh food.if I decide to go to goa again I am definetely going to 16°north hotel in baga. Everyone in the hotel were very friendly n nice to talk to they make the stay very special.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and sharing them on TripAdvisor. It surely makes us feel very special when we receive such feedback. Surely hope to host you again when next in Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Visited recently with family. We have very pleasant stay and great experience. Hotel staff is so supportive. Mr Pravin guided us in getting vehicle and about visiting places.
Room ambiance is awesome. Food is very nice. Breakfast also good. Overall this hotel is very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARANATH_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We hope to host you again!.


Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had planned a small trip to Goa which included 2 nights at North Goa and 2 nights at South for bliss. Travel dates 26th July and 27th July 2014 at 16th Degree North (Room 301) and the rest 2 nights in a small beach hotel of South Goa Colva. Although this hotel (16 Degree North) may look small at first however the heart of the staff is much bigger than the room size. We were provided with the best of opinions on travel, were arranged with a car at a reasonable discounted rate, the staff was honest and upfront in providing peace and the best in service, Breakfast was specially prepared despite being late and the list can just go on. The food is reasonably priced and available as required. The location of this hotel is very close to the beach and higher leveled rooms provide a beautiful view of fields in the vicinity. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family just for the beautiful surroundings, closeness to nature and the amazing friendly and helpful nature of the reception lady to all members of the staff. Pravin from the reception staff especially is such a trustworthy forward person that the rest becomes relatively easy with his friendliness and guidance of the vicinity. Thank you for making our stay memorable!!!

Room Tip: Please ask for balcony rooms if you are a smoker and for relaxation and peace I recommend the luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnkeetBhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Goa. We appreciate the mention of the staff as well the details of the service provided. We look forward to hosting you again!.


Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on the banks of baga river, with very close proximity.to the beach.

the baga beach is about 5 mins walking distance, calangute beach is 10 mins bike drive.

All the rooms are very beautifully decorated, bathrooms are also nicely done with modern fittings.

The food is tasty and serving sizes are good.


The staff is polite and corteous special thanks to mr. pravin and mr.sailesh who helped us a lot.


Few friends had visited this property and recommended this hotel as a must stay, and i am very happy to say i am not at all dissapointed.

Thanks to all at 16degrees north for making our stay a memoriable one.

Will recommend to all my other friends

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,


Sharing the stay experiences with us makes us very happy. Thank you for the rating and the appreciation. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

property is located bang on the banks of baga river, in a nice serene and a very peaceful location, with very close to beach.

the baga beach is about 5 mins walking distance from the hotel.


rooms are good, decor is tastefully done. special mention is that if you have kid, they have a good size diwan on which a kid can easily sleep.

food is awesome, tasteful, filling, portions are good, the breakfast in the morning is just perfect for a good start to the day.

Staff, the staff at the property deserves our best compliments for going out of their way to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one.


special thanks to mr. pravin and mr.sailesh who helped us arrange cars and guided us about giving us special tips about clubbing and visiting points of interest in goa.


a friend of ours had previously visited this property, recommended this to us, and I have to say, his praise was not unjustified about everything. even he was all praises about the staff,

thanks to the whole team

looking forward to meeting you all once again preety soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pareshsurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the appreciative review. Special mentions to our team members always make our day. We wish to host you again!



Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had narrowed down this hotel on the sheer recommendation of the TripAdvisor reviews. Though initially skeptical because of the monsoon off season, but the stay turned out to be awesome.
We were greeted by Praveen and his friendly staff and were upgraded to the premium rooms. Because it was our first visit to Goa, we had lot of questions about places to visit, mode of transport, etc. The staff was friendly and patiently answered all our queries. In fact, they gave lot of good suggestions and immediately arranged for a bike to go around.
Contrary to the previous reviews of bad breakfast, they have improved a lot. For us it was a good experience and we enjoyed all breakfasts. They readily offer personalization for food and are happy to serve.

Location - It is around 1.5 kms from the Baga beach and the road may become dark and lonely at night. There are lot of restaurants and pubs nearby and some of them are fantabulous. We frequently visited St. Anthony Shack and Brittos on the Baga beach. St. Anthony is simply amazing for late night hangouts. There are lot of other good beaches nearby esp the Vagator Beach. Try checking out few night clubs like Sync.

Sleep Quality - Beds were comfortable and lights are proper. Though because of the monsoon season the winds were very high and they may be very noisy at times.

Rooms - Rooms were clean and cozy. The bathrooms were ok but very clean. The satellite TV does not subscribe to any English channels, but then who comes to Goa to watch TV.

Service - There are lot of complaints about the service quality, but we had no issues over there. Though we never ordered food in our room, but other services were quite fast and good.

Value - We are really happy to have stayed in this hotel and we felt that it all penny worth.

Verdict - If one is looking for mid range stays in North Goa, this place is worthy enough to be checked out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Baga river and on higher floors are better to be opted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,


Thanks for mentioning the team members, we would love to host you again!. We appreciate your mention on the improved breakfast. We try our best to provide quality service and utilize the suggestions of each guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Amazing rooms for this price. cant get better. Absolute fantastic rooms. Reasonably ok service. Visit if you love boutique hotels. Not for business five star travellers. Romantics hides and comfy bar. Thanks to all staff for making my stay comfortable.

Room Tip: go for 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKtweets, Owner at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We love that you find the bar comfy. It has been created with a different setting in mind and we appreciate your comment.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.6 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0 mi away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#7 of 29 in Baga
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Degrees North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Degrees North

Address: 574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 16 Degrees North 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 16 Degrees North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Degrees North Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing