We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good crowd”
Review of Karma Cafe Goa

Karma Cafe Goa
Ranked #71 of 106 Restaurants in Baga
Cuisines: Indian
Good for: View
Restaurant details
Good for: View
jammu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good crowd”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

karma cafe goa has a very good ambience and a very chic crowd.........love to be back to this place anytime

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank satya2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

How could I start with this place? The welcome we got here was amazing. Like every typical Brit abroad I ordered the full English breakfast. Having travelled a lot in Goa and other counties you get to find that it's never the same as home. How wrong was I at karma cafe. Real English bacon sausage beans & even black pudding!! But you don't travel to India for English food so lunch I had 'street food' which is also served at this beach shack. Wow!!! Really tasty and flavorful. We had most dished from the massive menu and couldn't fault one meal. Will say potion sizes are huge so don't expect to do much after eating. Apart from chilling on the sunbed. Fruit juices are beautiful all made freshly at the juice bar. Happy karma now was our favorite. Mmmmm. The owners pop down and speak to you making sure your stay is going well. Real friendly staff will do anything to help you. I could go on and on about this beach shack. Made our holiday great. Will recommend to anyone going to Goa.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baztemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Karma is Karma”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just to the south of Estrela Do Mar set back on its own is Karma Cafe. The location is nice and quiet as it is set a little way of from the nearest other building. The sunbeds on this beach are limited to only a few for each shack and the deal here was a free bed if you took food or drink at the shack during the day. This we did and we were really happy, there was a juce called Lemonana which was a refreshing mix of ment, lemon and crushed ice and the later we went into the shack for fresh snacks and beer. The staff were really nice and they kept a bed for us on each day of our stay. We also discovered that although it looked very quiet it was open at night and so by prior arrangement so that the chef could go to market and buy the fish for us we had a lovely meal of baby shark with a bottle of white wine.
Yep, the Karma cafe was about the coolest thing that we found in Calangute

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
1 review
“Great juices, great people!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Well situated on Baga Beach, Karma Cafe is run by an amazing and lovely couple who are very hospitable and friendly. They serve some super juices with exotic ingredients and even more exotic names.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Cafe Goa also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Karma Cafe Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing