We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay...”
Review of Keys Ronil Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keys Ronil Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay in the resort..for two nites and three days..the resort is at a perfect location with baga beach on a five min distance..with titos n mambos..the most happening nite clubs in goa at a walking distance..the staff was very kind..bfast was very gud n tasty..it serves varieties of south indian and north indian dishes..the resort has two pools on the either side of restaurant block..the rooms are very descent and clean..only issue was with the delay in check in process..we were made to wait at the reception for a long time as the rooms were yet to be cleaned..wud request the resort to be ready with the rooms atleast at the time of check in..overall the resort is money's worth n definately shud be visited again..wud advise u all to dont go for room no.v17 or v.7 of u r a couple as these rooms have single beds..disturbing ur sleep whole nite..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nikhildhadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Nikhil

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

At the outset thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed happy to note that your group and you had a great time at our resort. Thank you for appreciating our resort, the services, room and our breakfast spread.

I have noted your feedback on the delay in the check in process and would like to inform you that the since there was a specific requests for all rooms to be in the same block and pool facing a few rooms were not ready on arrival. As you are aware also the check in time is at 1300 hours and though all of you arrived earlier than that we were still able to provide a few rooms immediately on arrival. It is always our endeavor to ensure our guests experiences are pleasant as we go all out to ensure we take care of your requests. The only reason there was a delay in allotment was due to your specific requests for rooms close together.

We have noted your preferred choice of beds and shall keep this in mind on your next visit.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to you visiting us again on your next visit to Goa.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    419
    186
    47
    38
See reviews for
245
364
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything was good and I could easily rate Excellent for all categories. There is just one downside. It is wise if Room Cleaning Service doesn't come ringing room bell when the inmate is sleeping....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Raghavan800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Sridhar

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

I am happy to note that your stay at our resort was comfortable and you have gone back with pleasant memories of your stay in Goa.

I have noted your comment on the Housekeeping. Please note that we as a process start the regular cleaning of our rooms post 9 am. Should a guest wish not to be disturbed you can hang the do not disturb signage on your door or inform us in advance and due care would be taken not to disturb our guests with such special requests.

We value your feedback and patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well, I am hardcore critic & thats why I will always find ways for not giving 5/5. Here are some important facts which I observed during the stay.

My stay with my wife was there for 3 nights.

1. The ambiance of the hotel is very neat & clean.
2. Staff is friendly.
3. HOT water provision is well maintained.
4. Rooms are very clean including common washrooms & personal toilets.
5. Water of swimming pool is OK.
6. Breakfast served is OK in taste. (You have very few items which are actually cooked Dosa/Omlet/Idli etc. rest are just breads, butters, jams, corn flakes n fruits etc... So nothing much to choose from.)

N here are my devil's comments:

1. One staff directly entered in room for room cleaning without knocking (THATS BAD !!).
2. I was asked to get out of swimming pool (though I am very good swimmer ;-) ) just because I did not have swim suit. I thought its ok.. Rules are rules by the way. But during 3 days of stay, that life guard guy gave green cards for others with similar nature of shorts I was wearing. (I hate partiality in democratic country you see ).
3. When my wife requested for some boric powder while we were playing carrom, the answer came 'Udhar nahi hai to nahi hai ! <if its not there means its not available> SICK!!)

In case staff is reading by comments, I was staying at S 06 from 17 to 19 June. So please arrange for boric poweder in case next time I visit. :-)

Best Regards,

Dattatray (Gautam) Parab

Room Tip: Get your rooms checked before you pay n try to have swimming pool facing rooms for good n fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr. Dattatray

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us and the Tripadvisor community your elaborate feedback.

Thank you for appreciating the services of the resort and its facilities including the room, the swimming pool and breakfast besides the services of our associates.

I have noted with concern your feedback on your room being entered without following the standard process of ringing the bell and also the inconsistency of rules being followed at the pool. I have also taken up the issue pertaining to you comment on the carrom board and have already addressed the same.

I am indeed happy that inspite of these minor hitches your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your return to our resort on your next visit to Goa.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Well well welllll.., theirs hardly any word to say from arrival to departure, everything was just magnificient from food to rooms to staff.., at a perfectttttt location from the beach...., hattttsss offf to Food and beverage team for their personalised service n friendly behaviour..!!! We will definatly come again for sure..!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhaval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed happy to note that your stay was comfortable right from your arrival till departure. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our Food and Beverage team which will surely motivate them to continue to ensure our guests go with similar experiences.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back on your next visit to Goa.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

me and my wife had a stay in Ronil in June 2014.we reached there by recommendation of a grp of visitors who we met at the airport..it is 5 min frm calangute beach nd it s actually at the party spot of GOA.The resort doesnt appear vry large frm outside bt its beautiful n surprisingly big frm inside..the executive rooms were nice n spacious..They had a pool facing room fr us.They hv very courteous staff..specially dining and cleaning staff are vry cooperative and mannerful..The breakfast served was vry delightful..and took care of visitors frm allover the world..they had pure desi,south indian, and english brkfast with fresh variety of juices..There ws nothing that annoyed us during our entire stay.its calming to get back frm the loudness of GOa to silence and soothingness of RONIL..i only wish when we visit the next time, they establish a JIM work out and a spa section to add to its quality.
Thanks
Shivkumar Tomar

Room Tip: do not waste your time in searching fr better hotels in Goa..Ronil is what ur looking fr fr a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed happy to note that your stay at our resort was comfortable and you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We at the resort endeavor to ensure our guests go back with pleasant memories and I am indeed glad that we were able to ensure you had a good holiday.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back at our resort.


Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After reading a lot of reviews about various hotels in Goa we finally selected this hotel. I must say while my interaction with the people at the Hotel for reservation, i found them extremely courteous & helpful towards me. Really appreciate their hospitality in providing me rooms of my choice and doing all the needful for us.
This is perhaps the only hotel which assured us pool facing rooms which no other hotel did which i feel is really nice of them.
Overall am looking towards a wonderful stay at Keys Hotel and enjoying my vacation. Thank you Austin for all the support. Must thank TripAdvisor without whom i would have never come across such a wonderful property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank Bunyzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that your stay at our resort the resort was comfortable and thank you for appreciating the resort, our services and its facilities.

We at the resort endeavor to take care of our guest requests and I am glad that my team and Austin in particular were able to ensure you got a room of your choice.

We thank you for your patronage of our resort and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this resort between 24th and 27th May and no second thaughts on the excellent service this resorts has to offerr. The biggest plus being the location of the resort which makes Baga Beach to accessible just at a walking distance. Well manintained rooms, cleanliness and awesome breakfast to fuel stomach for the day are additional advantages during the stay. Staff always courteous and helping out for all the queries. No nonsense in and around the resort and just spend happy times with the loved ones during the entire stay. Worth exploring!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumeet_Vyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that your stay at our resort the resort was comfortable and thank you for appreciating the resort, our services and its facilities.

We thank you for your patronage of our resort and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.1 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.2 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Ronil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Ronil Resort

Property: Keys Ronil Resort
Address: | Calangute, Bardez, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Ronil Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Ronil Resort, is a 3 star resort in Goa situated in Baga, a popular tourist beach. The 125 rooms are equipped to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travelers. The scrumptious multi-cuisine experience, picturesque views of the front and rear swimming pools, in-room facilities and conveniences and the 24-hour room service indulgence revitalizes you to experience the beauty and freedom of Goa. Goa has something to offer each and every traveler. Savor the warmth of the sun, sand and sea as well as of the locals. Discover the tangy spirit of traditional Goan cuisine and other free flowing spirits. Immerse yourself in long and reviving walks in its uncharted interiors, or relive the Portuguese era in awe with its regal churches and temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Ronil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Keys Ronil Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing