We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cavala Seaside Resort
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here several nights and the rooms were great! There is a pleasant restaurant, pool and the service is perfect! After the return flight was at night we could leave our luggage and stand and do after the day at the beach showers to freshen up! There was even a complimentary room offered us what we would have for a few hours can benefit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermelin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleShaikh, General Manager at Cavala Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
We're glad you enjoyed our service and hospitality and hope you return with your family and friends.

Warm regards,

Cavala Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Cavala Seaside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Cavala is a prime location on bagha its quite a popular place for its restaurant which has live music performance every night.

I stayed there and must say for the price the rooms were not good. very below average place....

Its a must go place for a dinner thou

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiwarijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have been to this place for 3 nights around 25th March 2014. The stay was good and ask for the rooms on the first floor (one which has balconies facing towards Anjuna beach road). Though it is in the middle of hustle and bustle the rooms offer almost satisfactory peace of mind. The decor is more of a botique hotel - a typical Portugal look - and it is wonderful.

This quite place also offers "happning" ness over the Wednesday and Friday. On these days try to spend evening at Cavala and enjoy the wonderful food they have to offer along with live music and dance floor open for one and all.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudy_sona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The place when you look from outside looks like an ordinary roadside resort, but once you get escorted to the room...it just turns to be fantastic. The mornings are greeted with the birds chirping and the breakfast place is amazing (with some lovely eggs on menu). We had a wonderful 3 nights stay in their executive suite room. The staff is very supportive and can get things arranged during your stay. The place is very close to Baga beach and Tito's lane. We have been to Baga area many times but this was clearly one of our best stays.....highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Folks,

Reading the reviews, i made a 100% plan to stay in this Resort from 16th April 2014 to 19th April with my family. I called the resort people and checked for availability which they confirmed as available for the dates mentioned.

I spoke them for further details on getting that booked, since i was not finding any online booking option / it was reflecting in travel sites as Not Available for the dates. That took almost 3-4 calls, as the people on Reception don't know how to book, they can just tell if that's available.

Further i spoke 2-3 times to a lady Sheila, who asked me to send my email id and Name on to a number provided as - 8390055518. I sent the details and she confirmed that she will send me the details to proceed further with the selection of rooms.

No email, i followed up with her after an hour, she confirmed stating, she will send me the email in 5 min. Again, no details sent.

I called the Mobile again and realized that she left for the day at 6pm and the guy receiving the call was so rude to say that he can just check the availability of the room and there is no damn person in their resort who can do the bookings other than the lady.......Pathetic customer services...WAKE UP OWNERS.....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anshul81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at Cavala for 4 nights over NYE 2013. The hotel is finished to a really nice standard and even though it is on a busy street they have cleverly created a little oasis with plants surrounding the property.

The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. One waiter even offered to buy a particular lantern sold in his home town after my friend expressed an interest in them. The food at the restaurant is amazing, we ate there twice, great steak and lovely curries. They also open the pool area to use as a restaurant which is a nice setting. The breakfast is very good too, toasts and jams with eggs and fruit. The other very good restaurant we discovered just down the road was jamies- well worth a visit.

The pool area is across the road from the actual hotel- they are not on the same complex. There aren't enough sunbeds there so only once were we able to sit by the pool (there are only 6 if I remember correctly).

Our only complaint was that although the room was large it had very poor lighting and was damp in the bedroom. There was a nice little outdoor sitting area though as we were on the ground floor.

One thing I will say is that Baga is not what we expected and I would not go again nor would I recommend staying in this area. It is very busy and populated with tacky bars and clubs which play loud trance music all day and all night. This is on the beach also which we didn't sunbathe on once because of this reason. This may be because we went in the height of the season however I still think that if you want to relax it is best to go to the south.

Nevertheless the advantage to staying in the north is that you are nearer to some of the attractions. We visited the anjuna night market, the waterfall, and the spice plantation at which we were able to ride an elephant, all were good trips. We also visited old goa which is good for some culture, and went on the dolphin trip, which was not so good- you feel like herded cattle- I would not recommend this one. We spent new years at a beach party in Anjuna which was amazing- one of the best new years I've ever had. Goa is lovely and I hope to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We returned to Baga after a 6 year break. Expecting changes would have spoilt the hotel and area. We need not have worried, things have considerably improved. Pavements built, less beach hassle and generally cleaner than before.
The Cavala is still a piece of Paradise in the chaos that is Goa. A beautiful boutique resort, designed and maintained in traditional Portuguese style. Tropical gardens surrounding both the hotel and Bannana republic, across the road.
The room we were allocated, had two balconies one at the front overlooking the road, the other, at the back with views of the fields and bird life, many a happy hour was spent watching the world go by.
The room has been recently renovated with some very tasteful touches, beds were very comfortable and the ceiling fan a great asset when the a/c was a bit too much.
Food at the hotel was great, with a good selection of European and local dishes. Breakfast of eggs fresh fruit, and really good coffee was just right.
We had Steaks one night which were some of the best I've eaten.
All the staff worked as a team, their aim seemed to make sure that your stay was enjoyable, a credit to Marios and Maria.
Thank you. See you next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#6 of 24 in Baga
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Keys Ronil Resort
Keys Ronil Resort
#4 of 24 in Baga
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavala Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavala Seaside Resort

Address: Saunta Vaddo, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range: £35 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cavala Seaside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idiosyncratic, ivy-clad Cavala has been charming Baga-bound travellers for over 35 years, and continues to deliver clean, simple, nicely furnished rooms, ranged about a large complex with a central swimming pool. The bar-restaurant cooks up a storm, with live music on most evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cavala Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavala Hotel Baga
Cavala Resort Baga
Cavala Resort Goa
Cavala Seaside Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing