We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for nature lovers”
Review of Baga Beach

Baga Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,050.00*
and up
6-Night Goa Adventure Tour
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Baga
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for nature lovers”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Baga beach is a highly commercialised beach . It's quite crowded during the season . Also the stray beer bottles and other garbage present a not so great view. Though for people looking for water sports and massages , this beach may offer loads of variety and scope for some bargain. I was not there for the sports thing , hence I did not like it very much. Also , it's surrounded by loads of shacks , offering good food at cheap rates. Hence, if hungry and in doubt where to go , you can head straight to baga beach. It's famous for its hearty breakfast at Tito's .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nehamalhotra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    940
    499
    142
    101
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite beach....”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lovely beach........long and quite clean water...lots of shacks to try some goan delicacies with beer and sun deck to relax.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller-Amitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Awsome beach and feels like a paradise .There are so many beaches in goa this being the best in the lot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sweta1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumta, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Busy yet beautiful beach in North Goa”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is one of the most sought after beaches by the tourists thronging Goa especially for those who are really interested in water sports.

I visited this beach with my family in Diwali holidays last year and was heavily crowded. My sister loves water sports and hence, she enjoyed the activities there.

A nice place for wholesome fun in north Goa..:)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SUMESH_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were there during this monsoon which is off season so not crowded... It was a clean beach.Be with family or with friends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sangeeththali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baga Beach also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Bardez, North Goa District
 

Been to Baga Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing