We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian food in Baga”
Review of Relish

Relish
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Baga”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We visited this restaurant many times over a 6 week stay recently and were never disappointed. The food is absolutely brilliant, service impeccable and an enormous choice on the menu means each occassion is a different and enjoyable experience. Since we love Indian cuisine we chose dishes from this part of the menu but other guests who sampled the European fare were equally happy and I gather the Thai and Chinese dishes are also excellent. Prices are very reasonable and servings plentiful.

The setting is lovely with clearly delineated smoking and non-smoking areas. The maitre d' is extremely helpful and runs a very tight ship. We have already ensured a reservation for Xmas day 2014 and can't wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    47
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Found this restaurant by accident while walking to the beach off baga road, turn down by calangute deck or casa goa. Open air restaurant with great food and prices to boot. We all ate Indian so can't comment on any other.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loren_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best curry I have had”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Been to Relish twice so far this holiday and will be going again before we go home. Had a chicken pasanda with mushroom rice, lovely all the chicken was breast meat, rice also had onions both were lovely! My husband had a banana pancake with honey and ice cream and made your mouth water just looking at it. Both times we have been it's been fairly early 7.30pm, and got a table easy, but we did notice as the evening went on it becomes very busy, so there maybe times when you need to book. It was also nice to have the choice of sitting in a non smoking area, which is not the case with some of the other restaurants in Goa.
This is the first year it's been open so we sure it will become more popular. Well done Vinney and his staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michyford16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swinton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good to see vinny back”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went to relish mainly to see vinny but had a meal there the food was very good and his staff are excellent we first met vinny in all spice a few years ago he's the most helpful guy you could wish to meet if you have a problem with spicy food he's the one to talk to anyway back to his restaurant it's set in wonderful grounds and it's got a separate section for non smokers which is a blessing as most places don't have one but wether your a smoker or not you will enjoy the food and the service you get give it a try.another good restaurant in baga is Kim Fahh the best Chinese any ware Michael the owner is very professional and his staff are very good you must give it a try I would recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good not wonderful”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner in relish... Let me start by saying the food is good and tasty... But room for improvement... To start with I had the World Famous a Golden Prawns. The prawns were very large and flavoursome. However the batter was too heavy. More suited to English fish and chips. Needed a tempura batter. The dipping sauce was quite bland and tasteless.. My main was a chicken breast sizzler. The only thing sizzling were the cabbage leaves it was served in. And the sizzling dish. The chicken however was very moist and the sauce extremely tasty. Best of all it was served with lots of delicious vegetables... I had a bottle of the Madera, rose wine, the cheapest on the wine list which was very palatable. All in all for service, food and ambiance. I would give this place 4 out of 5 and I would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Paulo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing