We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the midst of bustling Baga”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alidia Beach Cottages
Ranked #2 of 35 Baga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the midst of bustling Baga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel, great atmosphere and great location. This was our repeat visit to the hotel in May 2014. However what was lacking this time was:

a. The staff was not courteous
b. Prices for off season was too high (while similar hotels in the vicinity were priced 40% - 50% lower), we had to a pay a pretty high price
c. Lack of parking space and lack of flexibility around this is the major irritant.

Otherwise - Location, quality of the property and access to Baga is a killer.

Request with management: Please try to solve the parking issue

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abhilashp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    66
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Alidia in March and I can say with conviction that it was one of our best trips to Goa.
Having a small baby, hygiene was what we were most concerned about. The staff and the owner (Lidia) went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Not only our room but the entire resort is very well maintained. This is one of the best locations you can stay in. We are definitely staying here whenever we visit Goa again and would strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neetu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our second visit to Alidia's. We found it a great location with the beach and lots of restaurants nearby. Alidia's is set back from the road so you don't get the constant car horns.
Our suite was clean and the air-con worked a treat (we certainly needed it). The pool was also cleaned every day and was refreshingly cool after a day on the beach. All the staff were pleasant and Lidia was very helpful. We had breakfast most mornings in the shady eating area and although the food was pretty basic, it was well cooked and edible.
It has a friendly family feel and would suit all types of travellers. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmadluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you like the idea of a sanctuary in Goa then this place is a must see. Here you can find excellent accommodation inexpensively, with rooms tailored to all tastes and budgets. The staff are wonderful and the owners are people with great taste. A magical husband a wife team with a delightful family. The pool is a great place to rest and the location is ideal to explore every Goan beach along this fascinating coastline. I have checked out of the Taj to stay here because it is a delightful experience with delightful people. Indian's love it along with all nationalities. Truly a place for all people. Understated excellence. A must visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Pool side is very pretty while the rooms by the beach provide a quiet enjoyment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hi al
Goa is always worth a trip ;-)
Try to get an a/c room in the newer building with balcony (2800) - very very nice (cant remember, but I think had room 48)
AVOID the cheaper smaller rooms (1800) without a/c !!
nice little pool, pool beds, direct walk to beach possible, quiet, little resto, friendly staff !
98% of all guests where from Russia
So, I can recommend it !
check a/c in the room ! (esp. in the suite!!!) - a/c is helpful during summer time
PS: you can walk along the beach/cliffs till Ajuna beach - very nice !!!
cheers
Schlampilein

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schlampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My Wife, her father and mother along with our two children stayed in Alidia beach cottage. We booked two rooms and the rooms are fantastic. Spacious rooms, the bed is wide for two people and the bathrooms are very clean and neat.
Lidia the owner, a very pleasant lady, was very helpful and accommodating. At first we thought its not a hotel for families, but then there were many foreigners who had come in with their children. The food is very continental and I loved it, but then if you just step out of the hotel there are a lot of hotels that serve Indian food. There are a few hotels down the road that serve pure veg. My wife and her parents are pure veg and that helped.
The beach is about 3 minutes from the hotel. Lots of shacks along the beach. Titos is about 10 minutes walk from there.
Overall the quietness and the proximity to the beach is a plus about the Hotel. The negative would be the non availability of Indian food for people who are not used to continental.
Its a must stay for people who enjoy a good stay in the North of Goa.

Room Tip: Good rooms and value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

If location of the hotel is the only the USP of any hospitality business then I think the word hospitality should be removed from this service industry. because the owner of this hotel I recently stayed is outright rude, snobbish, and mean to her customers. She actually asked me and few of our friends to check-out as we had so many complaints about the room and the room service. The charging points were not working, the bathroom door did not have any lock, the intercom phone was not working to call any room service and such other amenities were missing. So after being fed up of calling from our own cell phones everytime and when we tried to explain she gave us this answer. I would definitely not recommend anybody and neither will I ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janhavi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allimacire, Owner at Alidia Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
re your comments would like to clarify that on check in the intercom did work only stopped working in the evening and when the room boys checked it was found that the wires were damaged more like the wire was ripped off, the intercom was replaced the very next day
re your charger not working your charger wasn't plugged in properly to which the room boy also helped you with and re the bath rooms locks those were fixed as soon as you'll brought it to our notice
room service starts from 7:30am to 7pm which was adviced to you and your friends
didn't tell you'll to check out but since you'll mentioned that you'll were not at all comfortable with your stay with Alidia I suggested that you'll check out since the room was not paid for anyways
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#5 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#6 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baia Do sol
Baia Do sol
#17 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#20 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alidia Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alidia Beach Cottages

Property: Alidia Beach Cottages
Address: Saunta Vaddo | Saunta Waddo, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Alidia Beach Cottages Hotel Baga
Alidia Beach Cottages Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing