We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday with Family and Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday with Family and Friends”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico this May (2014) - we were about 5 families , and the trip was really good...

A lot of plus points here -
- Excellent and extremely friendly and helpful staff . Te manager Mr. Prashant is especially very courteous and a pleasure to interact with . The GM of the hotel Mr. Terrance is also extremely helpful. The housekeeping and dining room staff went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable.
- The rooms are clean , spacious and the swimming pool is good. Kids enjoyed playing in the pool
- Food is good , and the buffet out in the open with live music was an added pleasure, Though the non-veg food is quite good , I guess they could add a little more variety to the veg dishes


Only problem is that the approach roads are not in too good a condition .. hence traveling late in the evenings is slightly problematic.

Overall an excellent place to stay , quite close to the Baga beach. Would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilshad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for the valuable feedback given by you on Trip Advisor. For us its been a pleasure to have you and your family and friends to stay with us. Its great to know that you had a wonderful time spent at the resort and thank you for the compliments on our service and staff.
We have taken note of the additional dishes required on the buffet and shall work to improve the same. We regret that the approach road was an issue, but can assure you that in sometime the entire road would be relaid and widened for greater driving comfort.
Hope to have all of you to come back and stay with us and till then we wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    187
    66
    18
    24
See reviews for
208
166
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is very nice with excellent staff however I felt it is slightly off located. The road leading to the resort is very dark and scary in the night.

The breakfast and food served in the restaurant is excellent and mouth watering.

I would like to specifically comment about the staff at the reception...who were very courteous and polite and went out of the way to make our stay memorable.

All in all...a very good and memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazzFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Its indeed a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope the memories last a life time. Thank you for your compliment on the food and service of Front Desk staff, and indeed we shall let the team know of your appreciation.
We regret that the approach to the resort was a not up to the mark in terms of the lighting, but would like to keep you informed that the entire area is undergoing a revamp by the local authorities and by the end of May the road should be well laid and with adequate lighting.
Hope to see you back soon with us and wish you all the very best till then.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family this March(2014). My kids had a real good time playing in the pool and open area. Staff is warm and prompt. Rooms are spacious, clean and have pool view balconies. Live music on weekends along with open air (candle lit) dinner was a delightful addition. The beautiful lady of live band played and sang all our requests. Me and my wife had a wonderful evening full of romantic dance on few numbers. A Very Special Thanks to “The Lady”(Didn’t ask the name)….
The managing staff of the property is extremely accommodating. Mr. Terrance Motha – GM of the hotel is warm, friendly and a very sweet person to interact. Mr. Prashant Anvekar – Front Office Manager is an asset to “Sarovar Portico Family” due to his promptness and a very pleasant disposition.

I would say an option with a complete “Value for Money”.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmaharry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Mr. Sharma
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It makes us even more happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments on our team, service and facilities. We hope will will visit us soon to rejuvenate that memorable felling with your family.
Till then we from Lazylagoon wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A great place to stay at North Goa, which is not very expensive, walkable distance to beach & a riverside feel.
The rooms were very spacious and well equipped, offered peace & quite. The resort is small but well planned, with most rooms facing the river as well as the pool. Pool was well maintained.
the front office staff were courteous and very helpful, the staff at restaurant were also good but seemed like slightly understaffed during peak traffic time like breakfast.

the Baga beach is about a kilometre from the resort and the route has so many small wayside restaurants, some of them very good.

But a big let down was - the access to the resort. The road in front of the resort was closed for some maintenance and the security staff were at loss on how to let us in or out. Our vehicle was struck outside for about 2 hours and finally a good soul from front office came with us and led us through a detour.

But overall experience was great. will definitely revisit the place.

Room Tip: All are good rooms, but try to avoid the rooms at the end (above the Spa) or beginning (near the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reghu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Mr. Reghu
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for taking your time off in giving us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. For us it was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Goa and great to know that you had a memorable holiday with us. Hope you had taken back memories only that will want you to come back here and stay with us again. Thank you very much on the positive feedback given on the service of our staff and service provided.
Your feedback on the restaurant staffing is well accepted and shall work towards ensuring other guest do not feel and same. Regret that during your holiday there was a major work happening at the road outside the resort which was of an inconvenience to you and many other guest. The next time you visit us for sure you will not face the same issue.
Hoping to see you back with us at Lazylagoon for another memorable holidays and wish you all the best till then.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were booked for the first 2 night in Sarovar and we now can say that it was one oof the best choices that we made. Everything about this hotel is great except maybe the location..if u are really a hardcore beach front lover only. the rooms were clean and the food good. We were mostly outdoors and only came to the hotel for the nights. This hotel is situated in the most happenning part of Goa. You can chill out till late here.
Staff are very good and are always ready to cater to all our requests with a smiling face. Will definately return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qcruz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful and memorable holiday with us. Thank you for complimenting on our services and staff and hope we will see your back here at Lazylagoon.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel is pretty close to Baga Beach.. Staff are courteous and quality of the food served is great. Hotel is right at the riverside and evening sip on ur beer in the balcony relaxes u the most... Nice swimming pool..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanzyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and for the wonderful compliment on the service and resort. We hope to see you back at Lazylagoon soon and till then we wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our second visit to Lazy Lagoon and as always Lazy Lagoon was at its best. It’s a small property but well maintained and well located near to Baga, Anjuna and Arpora night market.
The best part of the hotel is its courteous staff. The house keeping is fabulous and they would take the extra effort of leaving towel art on the bed. The staff welcomes you with a refreshing drink. Though they give you welcome goan wine, I did not get this time (they might have forgotten).

We opted for the Suite room with pool and lagoon view (Suit 15, 16). The room was spacious and well equipped with a nice sit-out balcony. The pool area is beautiful. Had good fun with Kids. Every evening, they offer you candle light dinner with live music. Most of the people staying there was family with kids and couple.

Food is decent, mostly North Indian food. There are very few non-vegetarian verities.

Few suggestions to hotel:
• Improve the gym with latest equipment.
• Dinner timings should be extended as it doesn't match GOA standards

I would highly recommend the place for someone with family and especially with kids. Thanks to Saurav and Prashant Anvekar for making this trip memorable.

Room Tip: Pool and Lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mehta
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback on trip advisor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that our services have been appreciated and with this it only wants us to aim higher. Thank you for trusting us once again and planning your holiday with us. Your compliments on our service and facilities is most appreciated by the entire team with the special mentioning of Prashant and Saurav. We have taken your suggestions on the Gym and restaurant timing and shall work towards improving the same for guest delight. We hope to see you all back with us soon and wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.1 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites

Property: Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Address: Baga,, Baga 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Hotel Baga
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Arpora
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing