We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed between 16 till 20th of June, we are from Mauritius wanted to visit goa since we heard some places in Goa is like Mauritius. after searching a place to stay we heard about Sarovar from one of my friend. Beleive me we did the right choice, nice location, rooms , staff and food all met our expectation. Mr Terrance Motha the GM was very friendly and very professional. we like the hospitality provided during our stay, the best thing about the hotel is that it is located near the happening place of Goa, all the attraction of Goa was very near. Would like to come back..cheers and all the best to the team.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ms.Bebodia
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback given on Trip Advisor. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy to know you had a wonderful holiday with us and your compliments on the staff and service are very well appreciated and wonderful feedback as this only motivates the team to do better. We hope you would visit us soon on another holiday and till then we the entire team at Lazylagoon would like to wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    190
    66
    18
    25
See reviews for
212
166
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Summer Vacations of the Schools in Delhi were coming to an end, it was decided to go on a vacation to Goa, after much research , Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico was booked. The Staff and Management were very co-operative right from the time we embarked on our journey to Goa by Trivandrum , we were to disembark at Madgaon. The hotel was providing pick up facility from Thivim , it was kind enough of the Ms . Shilpa Divkar to provide us with a pick up form Madgaon. The check in was smooth and trouble free, Mr. Satya made us feel very welcome and was always smiling to serve us . As we were on a family vacation, we really missed was the kid activity centre , we would request the Management to arrange for a Kid centre were the children can be occupied , indoor game such as carrom, table tennis , Pool Table and to top it all a activity instructor in Art and craft be engaged for the kids to do something creative. Mr. Terrance Motha , General Manager left no stone unturned to make our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant, Mr. Sah the Executive Chef , kept our Culinary Buds busy with his exotic preparation. Mr. Tribuvan, the ever ready and never tiring attendant at the Balco was always serving you with a smile on his face. The swimming pools, garden and lawn were well maintained and clean. My younger had to charge his PSP it was not possible to charge it as it has an Americian type of socket, the house keeping person immediately helped with a contraption so that he could charge his PSP. OVER ALL THE PROPERTY THE STAFF WERE GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL AND BIG THANK YOU FROM OUR FAMILY MAKING OUR HOLIDAY MEMORABLE.
Thank you Management and Staff of Lazylagoon,
with all our best regards
James Jude Lobo and Family Check in 18th June , Check out 21st June , 2014, (Room No 16)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBOLSEMAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Lobo
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for taking the time off and giving us your valuable feedback on trip advisor. It has indeed been a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you for the compliments given to Shilpa, Chef Saha, Tribuvan and the housekeeping staff as well as the other services and facilities provided by us. Your compliments have been passed on to the team and they for sure feel very motivated and would like to go ahead and do more. We totally empathize with you on the facilities for children entertainment like indoor games that you faced during your stay and would like to inform you that on your valuable suggestion we have implemented a small indoor games facility for our guest. We hope to see you back with us soon on another holiday and on behalf of the entire team at Lazylagoon we would like to wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

i wanted to take a short break from my work schedule and chose sarovar for the location
the location was good, the staf was good but the maintainance of the property was very bad
the rooms were smelling of damp
after changing 2 rooms i was given a room on the ground floor where the view was awesome but the room was okay
would recommend you to look for some other property but if you get a good deal stay here and take room no 27 lake/lagoon facing and pleaseant

Room Tip: ground floor room has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shitijtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
It was pleasure meeting you during your stay with us and thank you for taking the time off in giving us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.
We regret that the first room shown was not up to the mark which was brought to our notice during your stay and the same has been checked and rectified. We are glad we were able to allot a room of your choice which you felt comfortable in and thank you for the compliment given on the staff.
We hope you would visit us on your next visit to Goa and we hope we shall be better placed to serve you better.
Kind Regards
Terrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we had a really good time in the resort, food was great staff and managers are excellent,we really want to recommend to my friends and family members.

Pool was neat and clean, rooms were very specious.

Room Tip: all the rooms are facing pool side and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rreddy0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. RReddy
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Its been a pleasure having you to stay with us and thank you for the compliments on the service and staff of our resort.
We do hope you would visit us soon and wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have been regular visitors to Goa and have been back after a Gap of one year. Was suggest
Lazylagoon by friends. Was a bit hesitant to stay first as the referral on trip advisor showed
both the positive and negative points. Took the chance and booked online, must say its was a
great experience. Please don't go by the negative comments on trip advisor,I must say it was
all but excellent.
Rooms- Great view and spacious. Room well cleant every day.
Food - Must try. Great taste. should try for the seafood. Dinner sit along the deck area
overlooking the river.
Service - Excellent. The best part is every day there is someone from the management who
ensures we are having a wonderful stay. There were few issues with the AC, which was rectified
and they got back to us for a feedback. This shows the sincerity in what they do.
Will recommend this place to all our friends and will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preeta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ms. Preeta
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for taking your valuable time off and giving us your feedback on trip advisor. Thank you for the appreciation on the staff and service provided, and most of all in having trusted your instincts and choosing to stay here with us.
We do hope to see you back with us soon and wish you all the very best till then.
Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at lazylagoongoa in may and must say it was a much needed holiday for me and my wife. Away from all the busy work life we both have, this was a much needed break and thanks to lazylagoon they did ensure we got the deserved break. We stayed for three days and we spent all the days in the resort Which only made us lazy. The suite was great overlooking the pool and lagoon well maintained and clean, food excellent and tasty. The only drawback in the entire holiday was the temperature, it was hot but we had the pool and bathtub to cool off. I would recommend lazylagoon if you want peaceful holiday. Thank you guys at lazylagoon in make our holiday so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Kuku
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Its great to know you had enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with a must needed break away from the busy schedule at your hometown.
Thank you in taking your time off and ensuring you pen down your positive movements with us and do hope to see you back with us soon enjoying the next much needed break.

Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was our first ever trip to Goa. Hotel was 40+ kms from Airport though. Airport transfers is nice and very friendly staff. Food quality is good and on demand is added advantage. Suite rooms we opted are quite a big ones. quite opposite to hotel, we can hire bikes and baga beach is near by.Try ola without fail if u need a pub for your family, which is within the hotel. no need of any other pub outside. instead we can save the time and use it for some other site seeing.

Overall, if u need anything to be sorted in Lazy Lagoon, Contact SATYA, the man with smile on his face always..he will do everything in his limit for customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: Choose for Suite rooms, Superior rooms are in 2nd floor and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghurocks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Raghu
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for your valuable feedback on trip advisor. Its great to know that on your first visit to Goa you preferred to stay with us at Lazylagoon and laze away within the resort and enjoy every bit of it.
Your compliments on the service and facility is very well appreciated by our entire team and only gives us a reason to strive harder to ensure we keep all our guest happy.
Your appreciation towards Satya is well noted and he has been conveyed on his excellent performance.
Thank you and hope to see you back with us soon, till then we wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards
Terrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
1.2 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 64 in Candolim
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites

Property: Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Address: Baga,, Baga 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Hotel Baga
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Arpora
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing