We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place by the beach”
Review of Britto's

Britto's
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place by the beach”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Food was average, but the place is live. Full of life. Live music, great crowd. Celebrated my cousins birthday party

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saugata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    1,102
    511
    165
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great beach shack, was my favourite”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Warm welcome was given at Britos! The boys working the Bar and food were great. Must say that the curries and nan breads were some othe best that I have ever eaten! Portions were large, one between two would have been enough however we couldn't agree on which to order so ended up with two every day!!! As long as you buy drinks at Britos you are able to use the loungers all day for free. The boys who work the bar were always ready to fetch drinks, put up the umbrella, put on your sunscreen, massage and anything else.you could think of. I bought quite a lot of t shirts, bits and bobs, from the boys who serve the bar, don't forget to barter, they enjoy it and so will you. Quite a few hawkers around, selling all sorts! Manicures, pedicures, nail art etc. Brittos has an european toilet too which was a bonus. Great service from smashing people. We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blodynallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ambiance,good food....”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a great time at britto's,this was my 3rd time there,always make it a point to visit,wenever in goa,loved it truly this time also,fab food,great drinks and amazing ambience

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank iramm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
261 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Geat food, average restaurant and service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Enough has been said and talked about Britto's and we felt validated visiting it. Food quality is excellent and it is a great shack on the beach with 5 star pricing.

Feedback on our food was :
Prawns Balchow - sauce was amazing, very tangy and tasty.
Mussels in White Wine - very tasty and fresh.
Baked Crabs - excellent.
Spaghetti in Marinara sauce - excellent.
Chocolate Molten Cake - Good but small portion.
Chocolate Truffle Cake - Very dry and average.

One of the weird things was that although this is an expensive place they do not accept any credit/debit cards - cash only. Wish they would change that as dining bills tend to be large.
Secondly although Britto's is crowded and that has been for years, the service levels have to be improved. Tables are very close to each other and crowd is loud and raucous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Location, Average Food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went to Brittos in June 14 as it came highly recommended by some friends. the good thing is the locatoion as it is on the beach but the crowd tends tends to put you off. The seafood platter which I ordered was really bland and all of same colour full of white sauce!!!!!!! Fish curry rice was not great too...combined with bad service...I am not visiting again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alok_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Britto's also viewed

Vagator, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing