We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST IN ALL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porbandar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moon Palace
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Porbandar
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST IN ALL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Specially for family atmospher.Mr.Harishbhai Bapodra . Mr.Guddubhai & all staff member very cooperative.By the way to stay in any hotel only meals,location,& all other requirement is not sufficient. if U not feel good attitude BY STAFF OR MANAGEMENT ! here is no complain at all.
look forward to next visit.

Room Tip: if u donot want alarm every hour take other side of ranibaug tower .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raichura123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for a night for about Rs. 500 for single occupancy. Clean rooms, 24 hours hot water, working AC, TV, elevators and helpful staff. Front desk maned by veteran hoteliers, was able to book and check=in without any fuss. Good restaurant - nice Gujarati meals. Well located with number of attractions a short walk away. For the room rental, they exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriniGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Porbandar is not that advanced hence theres not really to much to expect. the best hotels here are hotel kaveri and hotel harmony but if you are looking for something average then moon palace is the one. It is bang in the center of porbandar near the court with a lot of shops and food stalls on its doorstep. it has a nice restaurant if you like traditional gujrati thali and has very nice mannered staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daps12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

have stayed at moonpalace several times we felt at home all members of staff were friendly service was good like to thank all staff keep up the good work also thankyou to managers harishbhai and gulubhai look forward to next visit good luck

Room Tip: executive rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rekha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have stayed at Moon Palace several times in the past few years.
They have always surpassed my expectation.
Service has been great and Price is very reasonable.
Location is very central and only 20 minutes from the sea front, which is worth a nightly walk to try out the famous "kava" (salty coffee, try it a few times and you get hooked)

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite room, which is less than 10 dollars more than regular room. Well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruiser786Yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We stayed here at the end of December 2010. The room was spacious and reasonably clean and the washroom was average as well. The reception and service was okay. What is really bad is the overall surroundings of the hotel (filthy town and locality), and the food in the hotel restaurant

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jupiter325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

You can't get anything better in a city like porbadar.
Economical, Friendly staff, good service ... I didn't expect a hotel service this good in porbandar. SATISFIED.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porbandar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheetal
Hotel Sheetal
#9 of 10 in Porbandar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
#1 of 10 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Azura
Hotel Azura
#7 of 10 in Porbandar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kuber
Hotel Kuber
#4 of 10 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natraj Hotel
Natraj Hotel
#3 of 10 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indraprasth
Hotel Indraprasth
#5 of 10 in Porbandar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace

Property: Moon Palace
Address: M. G. Road | Porbandar, Porbandar 360575, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Porbandar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Porbandar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Moon Palace Porbandar, India - Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing