We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Shreyas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Shreyas
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Visited Mahabaleshwar over the weekend with family. This was our second visit in 4 years and stayed again at Shreyas. They still maintain very neat and clean cottages. The service is as courteous as ever. This time the additional facilities seen a pool and wifi. Wifi speed was satisfactory. Though the location is very close to market, once you are inside its serene. The hotels two restaurants serve good sizzlers and Indian food. Added advatage is Wine shop and Petrol pump. So both the fuel is available. All in all a very pleasing expereince for the family and is on permanent list of revisits.

Room Tip: Cottages are spacious to accomodate extra person. Has nice veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milind_Varerkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2014

Dear Mr.Milind

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Shreyas Hotel ,Mahabaleshwar with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for recommending Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Most of the time we stay at Shreyas as location is very close to market, nice facilities like swimming pool, game room, wifi, good food, neat and clean rooms and cottages. They have two restaurants also.Room rates are on bit higher side even in off season.Only thing I wish is bit more ventilation and natural light in rooms and specially in cottages. Rest all perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhijeet_Asm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 April 2014

Dear Mr Abhijeet,
Thank you for your stay at Shreyas - Mahabaleshwar and your valuable feedback.Also thank you for your special mention about the cleanliness and good service of the staff.Please do visit again and we assure you of a better variety of food and excellent service as always.Greetings and best wishes from all at Shreyas.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is very nicely located near the main mahabaleshwar market. The staff is friendly and helpful. The best thing about the hotel is its food. I found the food very tasty and homelike. The garden and pool wihin the hotel are well maintained. I am thankful to the other reviewers on tripadvisor who have written similar things about the hotel and the hotel stands up to all those reviews. Had a great time there.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a group book the duplex villas. Very nice rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GGSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Shreyas, Mahabaleshwar!
We thank you for the review and appreciate it.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is a great value for money. Just opposite the ST bus stand in the main market. The hotel was nice and quite. Great veg food. But the only issue is the wifi, which they provide only for 1 day (2-3 hrs) only. After that they will tell u that the network is down and all. And the cable tv works for only 1 day. No fridge in the rooms. Rest of the things are good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lateef_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The property is nice. I stay for 1 night which cost us 2k. It quiet property , just in front of S.T.stand and beside the petrol pump. The room has fresh air, bright sunlight. The window give u out side view not block by any other building as it is in other market hotels.

Room Tip: take pool side room if u want side out area and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanFoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Shreyas, Mahabaleshwar!
We thank you for your review and appreciate the positive feedback of our services.
At Shreyas, we endeavour to offer you high standards of service, comfort and relaxation for the entire family and are delighted that we met your expectations of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Team Shreyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked a two bedroom Duplex Villa,which was above expectations.Neat and comfortable bed and a huge bath with jacuzzi all for 4400/night can accommodate 4 adults.Very quite and calm even though its bang opposite ST bus stand.Market is walkable distance.food from the hotel restaurant was good and better then most market restaurants.staff was good but one issue was they were not able to get tv connection for 2 days.other than that its very good.

Room Tip: Duplex Cottages with Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel Shreyas is a hotel right next to the bus stand and the market. Being next to the bus stand might not be appealing for all, but being next to the market for surely is.
Has a good parking place, swimming pool, in-hotel Vegetarian restaurant serving Thalis, a restaurant serving veg and non-veg food right in the premises, a sizzler place again in the same premises. Also a small fueling station is in the premises.
Rooms were good sized and mainly were clean.
Staff is friendly.
Small play area but not so outstanding.. They should fix some of the swings there .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VishalM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
1,076 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
1,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#21 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shreyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreyas

Address: opp S.T. Bus Station, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £30 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shreyas 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shreyas is a minutes walk from the main market, centrally located with a beautiful swimming pool, garden and lawn. We have a variety of rooms from the regular deluxe A/C to duplex garden cottages for the entire family. There are three restaurants serving different cuisine, from the veg Gujarati Thali, veg, non-veg Punjabi/Chinese and Sizzlers (veg-non veg). We also have an in-house wine shop - Treacher & Co, started in 1831, and an HP petrol/diesel outlet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing