We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
177
242
98
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
242
98
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zonegourmet expressstudio apartmentswimming poolthe main blockstrawberry teasatara roadother resortsactivity areasunset pointshort breakroom servicebadminton courtdense forestexcellent resortown vehiclerainy season
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Considering it is one of the recent acquires of Club Mahindra; the property and service still needs the uplift which is very much required by Club Mahindra Members.

The property is well located; calm and quiet. It has view of the dense forest around which makes you forget all stress and worries in life. They have various types of apartments starting from Hotel Unit, Studio, 1BR and 2BR. Please mind the renovation work is still going on so you will find yourself ending up testing most of these finished work. We were staying in 2BR. This is an independent bungalow (some also call this cottage). The rooms are big enough; though we found it is too big for family of 4 (2 Adult, 2 Child). The rooms are not child friendly so please take care of the same especially the staircase.

As the room has forest trees around; you will often find flies, bugs in your room. Kids (if not familiar to insects) might find it scary. The room was recently renovated and I must say that the interior designer did not do a good job. The room looks tasteless; and also the overall experience in the room was not pleasant. The only 2 good things in the room was Daikin A/c & Sony TV.

The room does not have kitchenette; however in our room there was a tea maker, microwave & fridge. For food you have to either go to restaurant or order food. Either place, we found service to be below standards. The room service was not up to the mark especially when you are being charged at par with other Club Mahindra properties which was 10 times better in all aspects.

There are only 2 things you do in Mahableshwar - Visit Points OR Visit Strawberry Garden. We found the places are not so tourist friendly. But again if you don't do this...then why are you in this place.

Overall had some good and quality time with family!!!

Room Tip: Check rooms with Forest View; but keep in mind more close to forest means more insects in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alfredBharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is wonderful for peoples who like to stay in the lap of nature and away from the concrete world, the location of the resort is not very far from main market, but you should have your own vehicle for the convenience of frequent for local site visits or markets visits, if not you can avail the car hire from the locals or the management will be happy to help you for all your travel needs, this resort is newly acquired property of club mahindra, it is like heritage property and spread in 8 acres of land, and very well spread for different type's of rooms and cottage's accommodation, most of the resort is covered with trees, which makes it best place to laze out in your vacation time, and rejuvenate your health, as this is newly acquired property it is still under renovation, mainly internal roads and some of the rooms, but it does not disturb your stay there, except when there is power off, the generators are operated, which happens during the day time as power problems are common on all the hill stations, and for the staff, they are very courteous and will go out of their way help to fulfill your requirement, as we interacted with some of them named Mr IMRAN, Mr PRANIT AGARWAL, Mr VISHAL & Mr omprakash, and even the security persons and gardener are very well mannered, the food taste is very good, and to enjoy good hygienic and tasty food you have to pay little high charges also for the same, the pool here is also well maintained with games, there are every day different activities, to keep you busy if you need to stay back at the resort, over all we enjoyed our 8 days of stay at the resort, THANKS to the management and staff for our wonderful stay there will like to return again and stay at this resort...

Room Tip: all the rooms have their own advantages, but if you are couple or with child go for pool side rooms..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needs_travelalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had to wonderfull trip to Mahableshwar booked as Pratap Hertage hotel Mahableshwar, along with my wife & 2yrs daughter & my friend & his wife, we all had a great time the hotel was good, the hotel staff was very cooperative i was much impress with the management that i booked 1 Honeymoon trip for 1 of my newly weeded friend, the most i liked about this hotel was the arrangement & the food, the sight seeing arrangement was soo perfect that we dint felt tired at all and enjoy every minute. The food was pure veg being a habitual NonVeg i was really surprise & happy to experience the veg good taste. i still remember the finger liking taste of the food that made our trip a remarable trip

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrfanSiddique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

in last month, i was on the trip to Mahabaleshwar and booked 4 rooms through our Club Mahindra membership. this resort is an old property, taken over by Club Mahindra Holidays. management and food was excellent as always. though older, the resort is finely maintained and gives an excellent feel.
first time ever we went for a trip with my infant daugher, and had a really nice service as we had many extra needs regarding baby food (a completely new experience).
and first time we stayed for 4 days in Mahabaleshwar (its a nearby destination, thus we had enjoyed many small trips), and reply from our family after coming back was, we needed at least 1-2 days more.

Room Tip: view towards the valley or rooms with opening towards the pool gives better garden feel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShreyansShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a smaller property of CM. But excellent service, perhaps best of its kind. The staff are very courteous and always ready to help for anything. Excellent food and the buffet spread was expansive with good variety. The Chef (Siddhesh) in fact remembered that we had interacted with him at Goa CM, which made all feel good. He had also made special dishes for the kids on request. Special mention for all the guys in the restaurant area.
The activity is compact and available most times. Once again, excellent staff.
The rooms though were bit disappointing. They seem a bit worn down, though renovation is going on at some portions.

The place has very good hammocks with good shade and an excellent place to watch the sunset. Check-in process was smooth. Good swimming pool with excellent view.

Room Tip: The newer and renovated rooms are good, but quite far off from the main block and restaurant. The ones in the main block are the older ones. But i think they are renovating all of them.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews