We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
194
260
106
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
260
106
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun zone cm resorts studio apartment swimming pool the main block strawberry tea satara road sunset point short break welcome drink badminton court travel desk lush green room service buffet spread rainy season excellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We had a great stay at club mahindra sherwood, the resort is well built and we enjoyed very much.We got to see many things and the ambiance and service was also good.we are looking forward to visit again and we want to recommend this property to all ther readers.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitujha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

My husband and I visited Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar in Dec 2014 for 4 days. If this is the first Magindra reaort that you visit, you might be ok with it. The location is good (just 5 mins frm the main mkt), rooms are good, and staff is very friendly. However, if you have been to other reaorts, then this property falls short in the overall appeal.
Areas of improvement -
1) The food is good, but lacks variety. Also they have only 1 restaurant, which is fairly small in seating capacity
2) The pool is present only for name sake. Very small and not clean.
Overall I think its a decent option in Mahabaleshwar, but definately not the best.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank arpita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Our stay at the Club Mahindra Mahableshwar Sherwood was just about above average. The location is great - lush green and serene. However, the accommodation looks tired and a bit run down. The cottage we stayed in had some damp patches on the walls and the bathrooms were small and somewhat smelly. Also, the two bedroom cottage that we were staying in had both bedrooms and the attached bathrooms on the top level. Not so good for families with very small children and senior citizens.
On the positive side, the activity center has some great options for kids. The restaurant on the property served decent food. We'd like to make special mention of Vikas from the restaurant who took extra effort to cater to us. Thanks Vikas!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JayDeBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

This is our very first stay at Club Mahindra & am happy to say its been a pleasure. A team of courteous and supportive staff has been looking after us pretty well. The resort per say is at a location away from the market, which works for us as we love the peace and quiet. On request we were also offered a room away from the main block, for which thumbs up to Ms Gauri. A very creative team member from the housekeeping Mr Sanjay created amazing towel art creations which was very nice. On the down side the rooms need to be refurbished to keep up with CM standards. Food from Gourmet Express is very well presented and tasty but the buffet at the restaurant was very generic and lacked local flavours.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank venu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stayed for a week at Club Mahindra Sherwood, Mahabaleshwar in May 2014. It's located a little away from the town on the road to Satara. Our room had a loft with a mattress on the floor apart from the regular king size bed. It was good for a family of 4.

The resort had a lot of activities planned throughout our stay like magic show etc. There is also an activity room with indoor games like table tennis, pool etc & a good library. The resort also has a swimming pool. It was a good quiet place to relax & unwind.

There were a lot of sightseeing packages offered by the resort. The hotel charged us Rs. 150 to drop us at the market area & the same amount for pick up. You can also do the same with taxi operators from the market. The town is famous from strawberries & mulberries.

The property is a leased one & needs upgrading. Hot water was available only from 6 am to 11 am & the toilet used to get clogged very often.

The restaurant menu was monotonous & we urged the Chef to change it. Buffet was available for all 3 meals. Food was quite pricey

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank akrish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews